Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marty from Reno

Fresno Bike Race

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is dated but clean and quiet. Elevators were extremely slow. Great location near Grizzly stadium and downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from Anaheim

Communication glitch

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Conflict on whether complimentary continental breakfast would be available. Restaurant said yes, front desk says they don't....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Shelia, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I am sorry about the miscommunication you received about Breakfast during your stay. We do offer the complimentary Grab and Run service from 5am-6am in the lobby when our Restaurant is closed. Otherwise, Zest is a full service Restaurant that does not have a complimentary continental breakfast. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. Should you have any questions during your next stay, please don't hesitate to ask any hotel employee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yang from San Francisco

Frank

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Shelia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown, freeway and train station. Shuttle service was available. Personnel was very accommodating.
Cons: Need for prepay discounts, as rate is high for a mediocre room with few amenities.
It' s a little difficult to locate the hotel by sight, as it doesn't look like the one shown in the picture. It is close to the train station and arenas, so a good place to stay for convenience. There was no complementary coffee in the lobby as expected . I would stay at this location again, if need be for closeness to downtown, however it is more expensive than the other Radisson in Fresno, which seems much newer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WILLIAM from San Francisco

It was meh... nothing spectacular

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The place overall was musty and filthy all around the hotel. Inside was average in cleanliness. The staff was very cavalier and the parking situation was confusing at best. Worse, there was puke, trash, and urine everywhere in the parking garage. Also, I've never seen so many people parked poorly. Nearly every single parking space... some cars nearly parked sideways. Makes me rethink revisiting Fresno, much less this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Bay Area

Need Another Overhaul...

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
I certainly expected more from a Raddison. It wasn't the worse Hotel stay, just expected more. Firstly, let me give the Good, the beds and pillows were very comfortable, and fresh, and the room itself outside of the bathtub was clean enough. The bad (1) service, upon arrival there was one man at the desk, he actually seemed to be the Manager which made it worse. There was no one else in line, but he was on the phone, and he never acknowledged us until he was done, which was about 6 min. I know this because that led to the next service issue, Room Service, we were trying to get checked-in to the room so we could order dinner before they close @ 10pm. You cannot get decent food in Fresno after about 9pm, so it was disappointing even after he acknowledged us, took forever to check us in that he informed us they stop taking orders at 9:50pm. Next (2) Hotel cleanliness, it was a very dingy hotel, it felt and smelled like a low-income apartment building, certainly places smelled like folks had used corners as toilets. The room itself was better, as I stated, but then the bathtub had dirt worked into the surface we couldn't get out before showering. A maintenance worker we ran into informed us this was a refurbished run-down Holiday Inn. They need to shutdown and do another major overhaul, before I would ever try here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was way over priced

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was over priced took at least 10 minutes to get hot water hotel let guest in adjacent room have a big dog that barked for mos of the night when I called down to front desk they did nothing next morning all I got was oh we're sorry well look into it won't stay there again hotel was very dated wouldn't think it was a raddison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosalynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels