Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from Seattle

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Gym was80 degrees water would not stay on the tub service was bad and slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hello Maria, we apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in regards to the fitness room temperature and staff service. Your comments will be used to consider improvements in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krista from East Bay

Run down and Bad Neighborhood.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very scary neighborhood, run down hotel, and the food in the bar was bad. Did not want to leave the hotel for better food. Room had holes in the walls and smelled really bad, like stale cigarettes, I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hello Krista, We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel, in regards to the room cleanliness and quality of the food during your stay. Your comments will be used to consider improvements in the future. Your concerns have been passed on to the appropriate department heads, and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I have to admit I was a little apprehensive about staying in downtown Fresno but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff and service was great. Everyone from the front desk to the bartender to the waitress to the chef in the restaurant was so friendly! The breakfast in Zest Cafe was really good. Melissa the waitress was very friendly and helpful. You have a great staff....everyone was super nice. The rooms were clean and comfy also.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A dump! Nothing else to say.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is in a terrible location. It is downtown Fresno with ugly, noisy buses that start service early in the morning. There is a casino next door so you will have shady characters there as soon as it gets dark. You park in an underground parking structure, shared by the casino crowd. It doesn't feel very safe. The shower in my room had poor water pressure. The bathroom sink had no hot water. The office center printers did not work. I could go on an on.... Terrible hotel for the price and stars. I would give it 1 star. Families with kids stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Shelia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. On behalf of the entire hotel, we sincerely apologize for the experiences you with our business center, bathroom and parking garage during your stay. I have forwarded your concerns to every department manager so that these issues can be rectified.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Staff was very accommodating and pleasent to deal with. 5 stars to them. But the condition of the hotel seemed a little worn, especially the elevators
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Shelia, Hotel Management
Dan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such great service from our staff. In regards to our elevators, we are in the process of having them replaced which should be completed in January of next year. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit more of an urban experience than I expected.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: Paint and clean the parking area, more security, or at least the feeling of security...
Location: very convenient
I think because the convenience of being downtown mixes in this building with a seedy Casino next door, that takes away from any potential of cleanliness when you drive in... the parking area is something you want to get in and out of quickly. But they did make up for it with a nice cozy and clean room with a view, and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Shelia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with our staff and our rooms. We are in the process of contacting the city to see what we can do with the parking facilities we use at the hotel. Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to see you the next time you're in Fresno!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from SanFrancisco,Ca.

The worst stay ever.....

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was excited about staying at the Raddison until I got there the computers were out and due to it being a convention Hotel low and behold they had a large unrully wedding booked the elevators did not work properly the wedding guest were very loud throughout the Hotel'Then to top it off there was NO parking convieant so after going out to get dinner by the time I made it back after driving around for 30 min and to add I'm disabled my food had ice on it and the rooms don't have microwave .because when we finally got a park we waited and I promise 10 to 15 mins for elevator then when I finally got to sleep after midnight went to call downstairs to speak to front desk and that's when I noticed my phone was completely off but I was required to leave room Dep...I wanted to cry this was the worst stay ever'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Shelia, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We also realize how important a quiet environment is. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chagan from Chicago

good deal in the neighborhood

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. the cafe has bad service but the hotel staff is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Shelia, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant Zest. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our Food and Beverage department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Orange, CA

Pretty Good

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I checked in after 8pm and checkout 12 hours later so I know I didn't utilize all that this hotel has to offer. But the staff was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints. The neighborhood was a little rough but that's Downtown Fresno for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Shelia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay.