Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reddy

Great customer service😀

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The front desk people were great. They didn't had refrigerator and oven in the room but when we requested it they got it to us in less than 5 mins. Same as baby crib. Fast service and great employees. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and families. Price was reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Alt und abgewohnt

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Alt und abgewohnt. Kleines Bad, laute Klimaanlage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Need renovation. Very old rooms. Very good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Downtown area, close to restaurants. Would be nicer with breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Mitch, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Thank you for letting us know about your suggestion about breakfast. We do have our Zest Restaurant available on the first floor that serves breakfast 7 days a week. If you're an early bird, we also offer Grab and Go which provides complimentary coffee, tea, water, fruit and power bars. Thank you again for staying with us and providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to you next stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The beds were excellent
Cons: No restaurant unless you go next door to a Poker Casino that was next door. The hotel had ice and coke vending. The machine was not working!
Location: Downtown Casino next door and a Ball Park around the corner.
The downtown Fresno Hotel was very old. Unless you have business down in Mid Town Fresno, there would be little to stay there for. The beds were excellent, the Bathrooms were outdated and not handicap equipped. There is a Players Card Room next door with a restaurant. It was an adequate hotel for the one night we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beds in our sleeping rooms. I do apologize that you did not get a handicap accessible room as they are the only rooms that are handicap equipped. We also do have a bar and restaurant on property located on our lobby floor. Should your travels bring you back to Fresno, we hope that you visit us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dark

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Felt dreary, dark, old and uncomfortable. Elevators old and in disrepair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Mitch, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that you felt uncomfortable while staying with us. We will look into these issues and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great. No trouble. I recommend it.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
I stayed for three days. I recommend it. Its innthe middle of downtown. So you get access to it all. The staff was nkce and helpful. The room was clean and they welcomed us to stay and feel welcomed. Free wifi too. The room with the view was amazing too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Went to Fresno for a business trip. Great location in downtown Fresno. Very friendly staff. I will definitely will comeback here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Located in downtown Fresno and free parking garage. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were a bit outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

In the right place

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The proximity to downtown.
Cons: People in the hallway sounded like they were inside the room.
Location: Courthouse, convention center
Unfortunately, had to stay in Fresno for a court appearance. This hotel is right across the street from the courthouse, so it was simple to just walk over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We take pride in providing excellent service and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the noise issues you experienced, but we strive to make sure that we provide a quiet environment for all guests and will work diligently to make sure that this doesn't happen again.