Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

Posted Dec 11, 2017
well the first night I was there was ok, house keepers didn't even go in and take trash or make bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Oregon

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Very Happy.
Have used this twice this year and find it convenient, clean and comfortable. Staff is pleasant with quick check/in after a long day of driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Close to our destination

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The lobby....
Cons: A little loving care.
Rate was ok. I guess are expectations for a Remada Hotel were a little off. The rooms were well worn out..Very little up keep......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

1st time in Fresno, CA

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: Supervision of parking lots. Have room completely cleaned and deodorized if previous person smoked in room. Isn't that what the smoking fine is for?
Location: Various restaurants, retail stores, and movie theatres close by. 5 minutes from CSU Fresno. Right next to 41 freeway
After a long 7 hour drive I arrived an hour early than the 3pm check-in and was glad they had a room ready and I was able to check-in early. After check-in I went straight to lunch and visit family. I returned back in the evening and as soon as I entered the room I noticed a strong smell of cigarette even though it was a non-smoking room. The room was a bit cold so I tried to use the heater but it would not work, it seemed to be stuck at a specific temperature. I tried to use the TV but the remote would not work. I was going to call it a night and go to sleep but there were a group of people in the parking lot right next to my window being loud and drinking and smoking and playing loud music from their car. It was past 10pm so I was going to call the Front Desk only to notice that the phone had no info on what number to dial the front desk. My cell phone was already dead so I had to walk over to the front desk and inform them of the loud neighbors. Asked if I could be switched to another room and they said it everything was already full. They sent someone out within 5 minutes but not that effective as they got quiet for like 10 minutes and went back at it for another hour or so. I checked online and apparently you could still reserve a room for that night so the front desk person was most likely just not being helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was great and love what they are doing to the place in the up grades. Cant wait until they get done with it all....................................................................................................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

A truly third world experience!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The room was big and clean.
Cons: The Manager and especially the Staff need better training and supervision.
Location: Visit relatives for the holiday weekend
What's with all the debris laying around and mattress and trash? This a holiday weekend, clean things up Ramada. And what's with the Tweakers banging around in the room above me at 3am? And what's with the Housecleaners banging doors shut and banging their cleaning carts against the walls at 8am? Don't they realize that maybe, just maybe, guests would like to sleep past 8am? A why did a housekeeper, with a male back-up, knock on my door when I had posted a "Do Not Disturb" sign outside my door? I believe the house- staff does this on purpose to get guests up and out of the Motel! And why was the Manager "unavailable" to speak to me about my complaints?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San jose

Nice hotel stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel was clean. The staff was nice. I would come here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

So run down

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I booked this hotel because the website displayed beautiful rooms and a clean facility. I checked my parents in as part of an anniversary gift. The staff was all hanging out in the lobby at least 10 of them. The furniture in the lobby was all ripped up. I walked around the pool and on the side of was like 5 old toilets next to the fountain. We went up to their room to check it out and there were dog hairs on the bed. I took pictures to show front desk and they apologized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with our hotel and will make sure management is aware so we can better serve you and our guests in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible Experience in Fresno

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: They provided a refund for the second two nights for each room.
Cons: The gates to the side and back area need to have the key locks fixed. Those rooms need complete renovation.
Location: The location used to be a great area of Fresno. Does not seem very safe at night.
They are renovating the hotel. The lobby and outdoor courtyard look wonderful. We called ahead as our arrival on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving was going to be past Midnight. While in the lobby checking into the hotel, I witnessed more than one man who was escorting a small group of younger ladies. I did not think about this until later. The rooms were on the first floor, but with an outdoor entrance. The doors did not connect with the base of the door frame. The next morning I could see bugs crawling in and out of the room. The carpets were worn, but not as badly as the bed, bedding, pillows, and bed cover. These were beyond old. The smells in our two rooms were not able to hid the must and mold smells. The bathroom vent fans no longer work and the mold in the bathrooms was evident, although they had attempted to plaster over the mold at least once. There were fruit flies in the bath room. Where they used to have doors between the rooms, there were now painted pieces of plywood which were inset about half an inch so you could see the door used to be there. Worst of all, that night at about 2 A.M. we had the treat of listening to a man on his phone arranging dates for his "girls". This led me to think about the people who had been coming through the lobby and wonder how much illicit behavior was happening and not being reported by the staff. When I went to check out early, they could not produce the folio until I waited for a supervisor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your visit to our hotel, we are sorry to hear we fell short of your standards and will do our best to address your concerns in a timely manner to ensure your next stay is a great one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Check in was more than 30 minutes with only two employees and a long line of guests. Hotel room door would not open without force. Linens appear worn and in need of replacement. Not worth the price of $181 on Expedia.