Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Much nicer than expected

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Easy to find. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Remove the weird opening in the bathroom that is constantly blowing air.
This Ramada in Fresno was great. Staff was nice. Room was big and very clean. The bed was comfortable. Had a sofa in the room. Fridge and microwave. It was quiet. I only stayed one night, but wishing I would could have stayed more. I have no complaints. I did not use the pool, but just for general information the pool was very, very small. The hotel was easy to find and just off the freeway. Plenty of parking. Shopping and food just down the street. I would definitely recommend the Ramada in Fresno, CA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that our cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable beds and amenities made your stay a great one; we look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg PA

Business sightseeing tour

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was a nice Motel. Located in a nice place. Clean motel and friendly people
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review, we are delighted to know that our hotel met your needs; we look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good location and quiet. Just drive down Shaw Street and there's lots of restaurants and stores
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We are happy to know that our location met your needs and hope you choose us again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great place to stay in. Drove from San Diego, CA. Check in was fast. Property looks great and clean. Breakfest was ok, loved the waffles, wish you guys had egg but still a good breakfest. Room is very clean. I didnt know my room had a couch which is nice. Nice flat screen tv. Great staff! Overall my stay was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating after your visit, we are delighted to hear that we exceeded you standards and look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
by felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Krystal

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was generally ok until the person in the room next door starting having seizures. The hotel staff seemed oblivious to the fact that EMS was called to help the man out. My wife as a first responder went to the room to stabilize the person while waiting on EMS to arrive. After ENS arrived the front desk called my room to make sure the guy next store was ok. The man at the front said they hopped to get the issue resolved soon. Needless to say we did not get a restful nights sleep. The next morning I mentioned our troubles to the front desk and there was little interest in appologizing for our inconvenience. I will gladly pay the extra money to stay in a property that I feel more comfortable with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the incident that occurred and will make sure we address our staff on how to better handle situations like this should the occur in the future.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Nice room

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad our rooms met your standards and will make sure management hears your concerns to better serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value! Love this place!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Always very comfortable, clean, and dog-friendly. Best hotel in Fresno that I have stayed at on business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review, we are happy to know that our cleanliness, pet friendly hotel and location exceeded your standards; we look forward to serving you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in Fresno, the TV needs to work!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing worked properly during my stay. The television did not have a cable or satellite connection so there was no reception. Both bedside table and alarm clock were unplugged and it took awhile to figure out how to illuminate a dark room. Key card did not open fitness center and once let in, none of the paltry three machines were in working order. Eventually a staff member got the treadmill working but she said she was overwhelmed by the number of complaints for stuff not working. TV in fitness center also not working. My room was clean and bed reasonably comfortable but my stay was in no way worth the money spent without advertised amenities available. The breakfast was also a bust. Waffle batter dispenser was empty. Biscuits and gravy, sugar cereal, or white toast were about my only choices. This hotel looks decent but is clearly not being managed well. A clerk took my information about my experience, suggesting that maybe bill could be discounted. I'm not holding my breath. Stay elsewhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your needs and will make sure management hears your concerns so we can better serve you in the future.