Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 12, 2016
There is a Walmart across the street for any forgotten items, and a 7-11 around the corner for any late night necessities- including hookers... However the hotel itself is not what I expected. It's large and the rooms do have an attempt at updated decor but the hallways are still old and rundown. Everything is actually pretty rundown. It's one of those hotels that people live in. The beds were terribly uncomfortable, no elevator, horrific and unclean floors in hallways (never seen anything like it!!), tons of garbage outside main entrance door from someone cleaning out a suitcase maybe... I would never stay there again, or anywhere near.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

It was much better hotel than what I expect

Posted May 10, 2016
Reasonable price for what they provide to u 👍🏼 Great room space! Clean! Comfortable! Accessible to convenients............................,,....,,......................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford

Bullet hole in lobby window. Felt like a prisoner.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We had to get buzzed in every time we entered the building. Every one in my room had to show id. The hotel attendent felt like a bouncer. But i guess you would need that for the location. Ot is fresno.Location is bad. Literally seen a hooked get picked up across the street in Walmart parking lot. Missed out on the breakfast so can't rate that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The person at the front desk was helpful and friendly
Cons: Cleanliness.
Got a room with 2 queen beds, my friend's had bed bugs. Overall the hotel was very dirty. If you have little to spend on lodging and need to stay here, then that's unfortunate. I regret staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Tram Dang, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fresno-Yosemite Gateway Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Stay away! I repeat, stay away!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
If this is the last room available in Fresno, choose to sleep in your car. It's dirty, smells like cigarettes, has the atmosphere of a frat house, and oh yeah, there was an earwig in our bed. I would have called the lobby to complain but the 80s phone in the room had no buttons on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by T , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fresno-Yosemite Gateway Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
1 out of 5
by McKinley from Tehachapi

Visiting For Business

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is in serious need of upgrading - Unless there were rooms that had been updated, the pictures accompanying the listing are not accurate, worn carpeting, smoke smell in hallways, and worn and dated fixtures. The beds however were very comfortable. Not in the greatest neighborhood. There were teenagers outside entryway smoking marijuana. Entry door was also not secure as a energetic pull allowed the door to be opened. Could be a nice place if it was updated like many other Red Roof locations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another Hotel!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was completely disgusting, we walked into the room and literally called the front desk for a refund. The room was dirty and smelled like smoke and dirty gym clothes. Needless to say, we left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in a bad area and there appeared to be people living in this hotel, grounds were dirty hotel it self was out dated and in need of lots of repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I don't think places been decorated since the seventies... All countertops were sticky... I think housekeeping use the same rag to wipe everything down.. smelt dirty laundry.. People obviously live here.. The last night a dog was barking all night two rooms down from me.... myself and others tried pounding on the door but obviously no one was there all night except for the Barking Dog... will never stay here again