Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gruseliges Hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Muffig, Löcher in der Bettwäsche, Pool machte auch keinen vertrauenserweckenden Eindruck. Unser Zimmer lag direkt an der Zufahrt eines Burger King.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good overnight stop

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Good location and clean room
Cons: Fridge in the room
Location: Lots of fast food outlets nearby
Room and bathroom was clean. Expedia described that room would have fridge but not there. Bed was comfortable. Motel itself looks a little tired but was excellent value for the purpose it needed to serve, just a bed for a night before heading off in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Horrible!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Every drug dealer and addict in the town were there . 24 hours a day constantly! Could not even smoke outside our room without being aporoached by them. Staff was horribly rude. Only gave us 2 towels a day. Had to go get more every day. Did not make beds or vacuum the whole 5 days we were there. Outlet covers were missing. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Security latch on door hanging by 1 screw. It was a nightmare. Shower was filthy. Very bad !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The only thing I disliked was the tv. It was too old school. Wish they could update them. Other than that it was nice:) Quiet and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Horrible

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Horrible experience , front desk girl has attitude and if you book thru expedia , she will give you the worst room and she says there's no other room :))) I drove around the hotel no cars in parking lot and more than half of the room empty , she did same thing the customer front of me when we are checking in , told him straight up , you booked thru expedia , this is the only room available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good for what you pay for BUT....

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff is wonderful and the Apple Annie's right next to the hotel is a must!
Cons: Some small stuff; shower, hair dryer, the TV... Those things that you can live with for a couple of days, but make the experience much much worse
Location: Apple Annie's is a must!
It is obviously a cheap hotel and it has that feeling the moment you get into the room. But the problem with it is that it feels like it needs a renovation ASAP, the shower, for example, will go from freezing to scalding in a matter of seconds without turning the knob and in a completely random way (it just went from fresh to hot, now it should go back to cold, BUT WAIT! It can come out even hotter!!). The hair dryer needed repair, the moment you turn it on it would start to screech (my guess is that it was because of the fan bearings) but we didn't use it out of fear of it breaking while using it. In general, it is a cheap hotel, but it has some flaws that should be fixed ASAP in order for it to not go from "cheap but good enough hotel" to "am I going to get sick if I sleep here?" OH! And the TV had a color calibration that made everything look red =/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville, CA

Not Great

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Good internet, elevator to top floors
Cons: almost everything.
I've stayed here before and wasn't impressed. When price shopping for a one night stay this hotel came up within my budget and I didn't remember why I didn't want to stay there again. The room was shabby and overpacked with furniture; all looked like something picked up from garage sale. The funniest was the huge tv cabinet that housed a tiny, 12 inch tube tv set with extremely poor reception. The bedding was tattered and had holes (I accidently booked a smoking room), the shower did not produce enough water to shower in, the toilet wouldn't flush well, the walls were gouged and filthy. On the plus side: there was an elevator to the third floor, decent internet speed, the cooler and fridge worked great, and the bed was comfy enough despite the bad smell and holes, and the pool looked clean and inviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So cal

It was only 50 bucks

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Exactly what I expected for this price. I only a aw 1 bug but the place could use some TLC. It was OK for just one nite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches in the room

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We stayed a total of 7 nights (checked in on 1st night after midnight) with pets, and immediately had to kill 2 roaches in the room. One in the window and one on the wall by the refrigerator. Then, in the bathroom there was a roach on the door at face height, so had to kill that one as well. Throughout the stay, we had to kill about 7 or 8 and I never "slept" comfortably. Also, since we had pets, we were given a room that had a pretty good size chunk ripped in the curtain and the carpets were really dirty. I do have to say though, that the staff was nice. Compared to Motel 6 (next door), Red Roof does have better cable, wifi, AND an frig and microwave, not to mention friendlier staff. However, it is NOT CLEAN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST HORRIBLE

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We had two separate rooms.... The room that was supposed to be for our boys was the worse of the two. The mattress had old blood stains on it and was slit open. The boys stated that "it looks like someone was killed in here" On both rooms, due to the condition of the door frames, it was obvious that the doors had been kicked down at some point. The water in the shower kept switching to scalding hot during our showers. Both rooms had a horrible musty mildew type smell.