Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: AC; kitchen in the room; cleanliness
Cons: Pull-out beds; breakfast service
Stayed for 5 nights during summer in a 2-room suite. One room had a regular bed; the other had a pull-out bed in a sofa and a small kitchen with a full-size fridge, dishwasher, microwave and a small stove: it also came with some kitchenware, so it would have been possible to cook in the room though I did not do so. The hotel was clean; the AC worked fine - which was an important consideration as it was >100 degrees outside throughout our stay! On the flip side, the breakfasts which were included in our reservations were nothing to write home about; they kept running out of silverware whenever a lot of people showed up for breakfast at the same time; and the pull-out bed in my room was very uncomfortable - so much so that I gave up on it after the first night and slept on the sofa itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff.
Cons: Shade areas for the pool when the temp is over 100 degrees.
Location: Too hot to actually walk about but things were close enough to do so. Loved that.
The hotel was very nice. Staff was awesome, very friendly. Pool was nice, my kids loved it. It was over 100 degrees so there wasn't enough focus on "shade" for the pool area. Should have been more umbrellas or an awning of some sort. Continental breakfast was very nice. Busy and crowded but still pleasant. Staff kept things stocked. Was able to take our breakfast back to our room in disposable plates and cups so, that was very nice. Our room was very quiet, which I loved. I would stay there again, but certainly not in a suite. I did not like the way it was setup in the least bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

OK if you need a suite in Fresno.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Available suites.
Cons: Room fans that run continuously or floor fans available to guests. Overall cleanliness could be better.
Location: Easily located off a major highway. Reasonably quiet neighborhood. A few fast-food restaurants within a few blocks. Grocery store 1 block away.
Booked a 2 bedroom suite as part of a motorcycle trip. The room was on the first floor and we could hear all the activity upstairs which proved annoying later that night. In addition, the room AC fan cannot be run continuously to provide for white noise and the hotel does not have or has a very limited supply of fans so that there was not way to block the noise. Cleanliness of the room was average for this type of hotel. Parking is adequate and the area seems safe. Not much to walk to from the hotel but adequate dining within a radius of a few blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel and close to the city and interstate.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very comfy with nice rooms. The staff and overall experience was great!
3 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a problem with noise. They staff placed us next to the pool. Kids screamed the whole time it was open. Later we could hear every word said in the hallway. There was quite a bit of space but the layout made it a bit cramped. We chose the studio because the layout at other Residence Inns was spacious. Not so here. ON the positive side. Residence Inns always have honest to goodness Kleenex tissues instead of the sandpaper you get at most hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Easy

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in. Quiet hotel. Overall nice
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Disgusting!

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel was beyond disgusting. Our pull out sofa had a huge stain on the mattress which unfortunately we didn't see until morning because we had gone to our room late at night and were tired. My dad was itching all over because he slept in that bed. I checked out that morning and wanted a refund. They only refunded me for the one night I had checked out. See the pictures and tell me you wouldn't want a refund. How does house keeping not see this and change it?!?!?!?!
5 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pretty good great breakfast

Posted May 11, 2017
I was expecting bagel and orange juice for breakfast. Instead I got eggs, waffles, fruit and just about everything I needed for a good meal. My main complaint would be the AC in room is a little noisy,