Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: It was all suite
Cons: Think sunbeds around pool need to be replaced
We used this hotel as a base for visiting national parks. It is an all suite hotel so had two rooms. After a long day driving and walking it is very pleasant to have a place to sit and relax. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.. We did try and watch some tv bit for some reason the volume went down and a voice in the background kept giving information very annoying. Unfortunately we did not find eating places in walking distance but thank goodness for Dominos delivery! Breakfast is included though choice is limited but good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel has potential but needs work.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed here because of its proximity to Woodward park. The neighborhood is nice, the hotel is clean, but it lacks the basic amenities. Basically no toiletries, no extra blankets or pillows, I asked if they had a razor and of course they did not. It wasn't all bad, the mini bar items were very reasonably priced and the hotel staff (cleaning ladies) were very nice. Would most likely not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel great room and friendly staff. I love how the bedroom was completely separate from the entrance of the room the bathroom was huge and it was very quite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motorcycles

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Could not sleep! Motorcycles revving up all through the night. Saturday night was a lil quieter han Friday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Quiet, Not Fancy, but Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast could be better. They could spend money on the outside, but it would be wasted on me.
Location: Located in northwest Fresno very near Fig Garden Village, which is loaded with shops, stores and restaurants of all kinds.
The San Joaquin is an undiscovered jewel in Fresno. I hate to speak too highly of it because then people will flood in and they'll have to raise their room rates! I have stayed at many Fresno properties. Most have fancier outside facades, but none have more comfortable and spacious rooms. Every room is suite, complete with desk, couch, two TVs, a large full bathroom and a very comfortable memory foam king-size bed. I have stayed at the San Joaquin probably a dozen nights, in as many different rooms, and the story is always the same. There is no gym (there is a nice pool) and there is very limited breakfast. I can work with that, since there are several breakfast options within about one-half mile. I will happily trade both those "negatives" for the very quiet and efficient central air conditioning, which means I don't have to listen to or suffer with the typical hotel's room AC. What a difference! I love the San Joaquin. I stay there every time I can, when I need a Fresno room.
5 out of 5
by Rohit

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed it so much that we are returning back in 3 days
5 out of 5
by R-let

10th stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great as usual. My 10th time staying here. People staying there are always fun too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

It was in town

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel took $ 100 deposit for each room I had booked two rooms . When I checked out I ask them to check our rooms if we have used any thing . They got it checked and said nothing has been used . Hotel has not reversed the charge as yet. Please check with hotel and resolve the issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel in a nice part of town.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: cleanliness, size of suite
Location: There was a starbucks and a shopping center (Talbots) nearby
Just stayed overnight on our way to Yosemite. Staff was courteous and the room was a nice suite. Very clean and updated with fresh paint. Would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Tomas

A gem of a find in FRESNO!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
I found this Hotel on Hotel.com. It was VERY nice. It is a boutique Hotel. It is a Hotel not a Motel. Gated, excellent security. The Area is close to Mall, shopping, hospital, restaurants, movie and California State University Fresno. Totally a beautiful part of town. I was pleased and surprised. But the room was an incredible suite, nicely appointed, livingroom (A real one), one REAL bedroom that was huge and elegantly decorated. In San Francisco this room would be easily $500+ a night. But I paid less than $140 through Hotel.com. I could NOT be happier!!!