Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel with large, comfortable rooms. Close to shopping and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden, NV

The shower,WiFi,workout room TV all did not work.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Breakfast was a joke and we had baby cockroaches out on the patio. Thankfully they were not in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert CA

GOING DOWNHILL

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Better TV reception, more soap in the bathroom, and a better breakfast.
Location: Just wanted to sleep there.
Last year we stayed at this hotel and loved it. This year we noticed that things had changed. It is under new ownership and the following was very disappointing. One tiny piece of soap to service the shower, wash-sink, and tub. No high definition TV, Reception was in 480 and not 1080. They sent the handyman and all he did was put the picture in " zoom" to cover the entire screen. Not a solution. Breakfast was also disappointing, no fruit, no DeCaf coffee, and they ran out of bagels and muffins. In short this place has changed and I would not recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: It was all suite
Cons: Think sunbeds around pool need to be replaced
We used this hotel as a base for visiting national parks. It is an all suite hotel so had two rooms. After a long day driving and walking it is very pleasant to have a place to sit and relax. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.. We did try and watch some tv bit for some reason the volume went down and a voice in the background kept giving information very annoying. Unfortunately we did not find eating places in walking distance but thank goodness for Dominos delivery! Breakfast is included though choice is limited but good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel has potential but needs work.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed here because of its proximity to Woodward park. The neighborhood is nice, the hotel is clean, but it lacks the basic amenities. Basically no toiletries, no extra blankets or pillows, I asked if they had a razor and of course they did not. It wasn't all bad, the mini bar items were very reasonably priced and the hotel staff (cleaning ladies) were very nice. Would most likely not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel great room and friendly staff. I love how the bedroom was completely separate from the entrance of the room the bathroom was huge and it was very quite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motorcycles

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Could not sleep! Motorcycles revving up all through the night. Saturday night was a lil quieter han Friday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Quiet, Not Fancy, but Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast could be better. They could spend money on the outside, but it would be wasted on me.
Location: Located in northwest Fresno very near Fig Garden Village, which is loaded with shops, stores and restaurants of all kinds.
The San Joaquin is an undiscovered jewel in Fresno. I hate to speak too highly of it because then people will flood in and they'll have to raise their room rates! I have stayed at many Fresno properties. Most have fancier outside facades, but none have more comfortable and spacious rooms. Every room is suite, complete with desk, couch, two TVs, a large full bathroom and a very comfortable memory foam king-size bed. I have stayed at the San Joaquin probably a dozen nights, in as many different rooms, and the story is always the same. There is no gym (there is a nice pool) and there is very limited breakfast. I can work with that, since there are several breakfast options within about one-half mile. I will happily trade both those "negatives" for the very quiet and efficient central air conditioning, which means I don't have to listen to or suffer with the typical hotel's room AC. What a difference! I love the San Joaquin. I stay there every time I can, when I need a Fresno room.
5 out of 5
by Jose Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels