Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Fig Garden Village

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Check-in went easily, except my room was not ready. I was given a different room. Room was clean, if a bit worn looking in the shower and carpet areas. They provide a wide variety of snacks, for a charge, in the room. No TV in the living room area, but large flat screen in the bedroom. The free breakfast is adequate: coffee, orange juice, waffle machine, hot and cold cereals, assorted pastry and cold hard boiled eggs. Friendly staff. Good value for the price. Easy access from Hwy 41.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Friendly staff and clean large room. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Hotel staff was courteous and professional. Room was spacious and clean. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, spacious, but lacking

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We enjoyed our poolside suite, comfortable bed, the room's amenities (refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker), and a decent breakfast. However, the hot tub was broken, two of three exercise machines didn't work, the staff could not direct us even to near-by streets, and discounted price seemed high for what we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Posted Mar 26, 2018
An older hotel, shabby sheik, that is comfy and cute. Staff are always great and friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change are the noisy air and heat conditioning systems. Still, I have been going there for years and will continue to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Dont Leave Anything in Your Car

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Although parking in their carport on the side of the building seems safe, my car had the windows shattered and items were stolen from my back seat. It was raining and I have tinted windows and their security cameras don't aim on the side I parked, only the other side. Smells like an inside job to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2018
It was nice clean and very comfy. Will Highly recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable But.....

Posted Mar 11, 2018
The WiFi signal was weak so streaming video was frustrating. While the quality of the room was excellent for what was there, they are clearly taking shortcuts to cut cost in small ways such as 1 pack of caffeinated and uncaffeinated coffee rather than two, minimal lighting (the room was dark), one bar of soap that had to be moved from shower to sink, and no TV in the separate bedroom. These little things were irritating and detracted from the overall quality of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The room was very nice. It was like a mini apartment. Very clean. Although the jetted tub wasn't good to use. When we turned it on, mold particles came out. We tried to flush it out 3 times but it was no use. At least there was a shower though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basically a tiny apartment!!

Posted Feb 22, 2018
It was like a tiny apartment and every small detail was cleaned walls are thin though and we had a noisy neighbor not the hotels fault though but let us know how thin they were