Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Cozy mountain hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: It is easy to reach and is at the foot of the park. A nice place to rest after a long drive. Very pretty scenery.
Cons: Room 7 needs new beds.
Location: Near the national park and near wine country.
We were traveling with our dog and this lodge, room 7, worked for us. The place is clean and quiet. We arrived at night time and were so pleased to see the surrounding foliage the next morning. The one funny thing in room 7 is the shower/tub. It's very small and I am not sure if it's set up to wash dogs or little people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Not bad for the price and location to the park was excellent. Room wasn't very comfortable and there was a clump of hair in our bed. We ended up checking out a night early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not easy to get internet service and bring food.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, they were able to give information and directions when needed, and it seems everybody knows everybody in that small town.
Cons: The food was very basic and the internet service was to hard to get any service, I couldn't make any phone calls or connect to service.
Location: The location was close to the sequoias and there was restaurants, gift shops, & gas stations nearby, over all I would definitely go back to this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could be a lot better

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Spiral staircase and room smell
Location: Sequoia national park
Good location. Spiral staircase is a bad idea for a hotel as it's hard to carry anything up and down. Rooms smell too perfumy. The outside lights were off and could see the hotel at night. They forgot to turn the light on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Don't stay here.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The only good thing to say is the price was reasonable.
Cons: The room was musky and the air coming from the AC agitated breathing/asthma problems. The bed was old and hard to sleep on. The room didn't have a blow dryer.
Location: Sequoia NP is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EXETER

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay.
Location: Lake,river,hiking,reataurants
Nice play overall... Very affordable. Quiet & beautiful surroundings...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice motel near Sequoia National Park

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Our flight was delayed so we didn't arrive until after 11 pm and they were ok with this. Friendly staff, our room was small but adequate for sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude hotel staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Good location and quite good parking. Nice restaurant near by.
Cons: Hotel staff didn't even look at us when we checked in. No fridge.
Location: National park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Older building and furniture is dated but it added to its character. 4 miles outside of Sequoia. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nice location, close to Sequoia park. Is located on noisy street.
Small spiral staircase to room very difficult to bring up luggage and walk up and down. Two chairs were broken in the room. Pool is not heated, so couldn't use. Cable and wifi went on and off at any time during stay.