Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good pick

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: They had food at the front entry for purchase. That way, if you were stuck at the Hotel, you didn't have to go out anywhere.
Cons: The laundry vent is in the front. It is loud and kind of annoying. I'm not sure why it couldn't be located somewhere else.
Location: The location was right off the freeway.
We arrived a little past 3pm. We were promptly greeted. I handed my ID and credit card over. He did his thing and we got our keys. Quick and simple. We made it to our room. It smelled fresh. The linens were fresh. The room was very clean except for the floor in the bathroom against the wall. It looks like they missed the grout against the wall. The grout was dark as if it had not been cleaned for a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ill be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A partition between the bed and the desk does not define a suite. The room was no bigger than standard hotel rooms, but the partition blocked natural light from getting to the desk so that area was dark. The room was oddly shaped, too long and narrow. It felt wrong. The room had a dorm sized frig (small), a microwave, a tiny sink and the usual single cup coffee maker. No supplies. The room was expensive compared to standard hotel rooms in the area, making it a very poor value. The breakfast had truly fresh cut fruit - thus better than many other hotel's fruit offering. The eggs, cereals, etc. were the same. There was no evening cookie/appetizer/glass of wine. The room was clean. Lighting behind the partition was poor. Wifi was okay - a little slow but it worked. There was 1 TV (why have more for a standard sized room?) There were 2 bars of soap, "wash" and conditioner, but no lotion, shower hat or anything else. Sparse. Many cars park behind the hotel where there is a door with key access. That entrance doesn't have a ramp/slope, so luggage carts are not easily brought to the car. Overall, I don't know why people would stay at this hotel. Room Tip: In some other hotel See more room tips Green Features: No idea - but no recycling. Not many trash cans either. Stayed November 2016, traveled on business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect room! Nice, clean, great layout!! Ideal for the business traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything about this hotel except it was a total pain to get into the property. Not knowing the area I spent a ton of time U-turning until I could get in from the one entrance. If not for that it would be 5 stars for sure! Chili's conveniently across the street and great shopping a mile up the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, Clean, Comforable!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: I am a clean freak and felt this hotel met my high standards for cleanliness. It was quiet and air conditioning worked great. The staff could not have been more polite or helpful. I wish they had a better menu and twice we had to walk outside to our car past smokers right next to the exits. Everything else was perfect. The kitchen was good and Microwave and TV were updated.
Cons: They need a real restaurant or a kitchen with room service. Continental breakfast was okay, but the bagels were inedible. Smokers should have to stand farther away from exits and entrances.
Location: I was there for a funeral, so can't really comment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Only issue was placement of the TV. Hard to watch with 2 people in bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, the whole hotel was clean and modern and was such an enjoyable place to stay whilst in Fresno. Close to shopping and good eats and not far from downtown with its amazing old buildings.
Cons: The only negative was checkin so many questions it could have been a lot more streamlined like other hotels.
Location: Good shopping and places to eat. Close to downtown with its amazing old buildings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We received your review score of a 2 and wanted to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. While there was not any specific feedback, I did want you to know that we strive to make our guest stays a wonderful experience and so it does appear we have fallen short of that goal. I do hope should you return to the area you might allow us an opportunity to better serve you. Thank you, Amy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Small room run down, , bad mattress, old towels . Would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize if you were not satisfied with your most recent stay. Our property did just undergo a multi-million dollar renovation a year ago, so the items in the room and condition of the room is new. Also, all of our rooms our studio suites so they are 25% larger than the average hotel room. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean comfortable hotel stay and if we have fallen short of your expectations I apologize and hope we are better able to serve you on your next trip. Thank you, Amy