Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, Clean, Comforable!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: I am a clean freak and felt this hotel met my high standards for cleanliness. It was quiet and air conditioning worked great. The staff could not have been more polite or helpful. I wish they had a better menu and twice we had to walk outside to our car past smokers right next to the exits. Everything else was perfect. The kitchen was good and Microwave and TV were updated.
Cons: They need a real restaurant or a kitchen with room service. Continental breakfast was okay, but the bagels were inedible. Smokers should have to stand farther away from exits and entrances.
Location: I was there for a funeral, so can't really comment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Only issue was placement of the TV. Hard to watch with 2 people in bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, the whole hotel was clean and modern and was such an enjoyable place to stay whilst in Fresno. Close to shopping and good eats and not far from downtown with its amazing old buildings.
Cons: The only negative was checkin so many questions it could have been a lot more streamlined like other hotels.
Location: Good shopping and places to eat. Close to downtown with its amazing old buildings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We received your review score of a 2 and wanted to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. While there was not any specific feedback, I did want you to know that we strive to make our guest stays a wonderful experience and so it does appear we have fallen short of that goal. I do hope should you return to the area you might allow us an opportunity to better serve you. Thank you, Amy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Small room run down, , bad mattress, old towels . Would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize if you were not satisfied with your most recent stay. Our property did just undergo a multi-million dollar renovation a year ago, so the items in the room and condition of the room is new. Also, all of our rooms our studio suites so they are 25% larger than the average hotel room. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean comfortable hotel stay and if we have fallen short of your expectations I apologize and hope we are better able to serve you on your next trip. Thank you, Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I've stayed here twice and I came back because of the staff, the breakfast food and dining area. I also like the suite room arrangement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Ann, Thank you for your loyalty and repeat business. We appreciate you staying with us when you are in the Fresno area! Sincerely, Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very comfortable, clean, great staff, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Fresno

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable beds
Cons: The entrance to the hotel isn't marked well and there's only one.
Nice hotel, clean, modern, comfortable. Seems fairly central in location. There are a few good restaurants around the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cancellation Policy

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and well kept.
Cons: Dump the 24 hour cancellation policy.
Location: Visit historic Mariposa and Yosemite National Park.
The 24 hour cancellation policy is out of line. The staff was gracious and sold my room to someone else. Note: the staff is great but the company's policies are bad. It should not have been so difficult. This is one of the more expensive properties of it's kind in Fresno. I'll think twice about booking here again unless my plans are rock solid. My ratings of the room and property is based on a previous stay.