Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We had driven a long way 26 hours... all the way from Texas for a football game. Go Cards!! While the team's hotel staff was very rude, it was comforting to be greeted by a smiling face. The desk clerk took great care of us by allowing us to eat breakfast before formally checking in and having the room ready within an hour. Now that's the southern hospitality we Texans are use to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was bright and clean. The rooms were very comfortable as was the bed. I had a very restful nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast bar was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Basic hotel, nice with room to improve

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable hotel, nice friendly staff but can see the facility is old needing renovation. Have stayed there before and keep going back there due to convenience and familiarity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pleasant stay. They made every effort to get us our room for early check in. Very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very kid friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: The free breakfast did not have any meats to go with the eggs.
Location: Chilis
Had the best time. Free parking. And nice location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Overpriced, things not working, staff not helpful

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Would never stay at this hotel again
Cons: Empower the staff to be able to make decisions.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of a field.
Checkin process was horrendous. It took an hour, literally an hour, of me standing at the front desk to get checked in. I had a valid reservation from expedia, which included a Marriott checkin number but their computer system took 2 hours for me to be registered. Marriott was putting the blame on Expedia and twice put the blame on me for not booking using the Marriott reservation system. All this instead of just putting me in a room. Picked this hotel because it advertised a hot tub, but that was not working. It took 4 minutes for the hot water to reach the bathroom. We had maintenance look at the issue, and they explained that we were on the 4th floor and the tank was on the ground floor and it took that long for the water to reach us. Unbelievable. Asked for a discount in light of the issues and was told that since I booked with expedia, it would not be possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Fresno State

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to restaurants, shopping etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: cleaniness, comfortable bed, friendly staffs
Cons: more lights on driveway to the hotel
nice hotel in Fresno with free wifi & breakfast, quick check in & out, friendly staffs, the location is close to other places to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Business stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable accomodations. The free breakfast was by far the best that I have ever seen offered at a hotel. Staff was professional.
Cons: TV didn't seem to be HD. The room has great wet bar area with refrigerator, sink, coffee, but there was no glassware, only plastic cups.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping within 5 minute drive.
It was a quick last minute stay and this hotel was a pleasant surprise. Front desk staff was very friendly. My first impression of the room was that it was great accommodations for the price. Extremely clean, well decorated, comfortable and a nice sized room. There appeared to a lot of people staying there, but it was really quiet. From our room we heard no outside noise from the hallway or neighboring rooms. The weather can be quite warm in Fresno, but you would never know that from the inside of the hotel. The room air conditioner kept the room more than comfortable. The free breakfast was a full breakfast, not just pastries and cereals. There were actually health options that included fresh fruits and vegetables. The location is close to River Park which offers great shopping and restaurants. I will say that they met and exceeded my expectations and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels