Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good pick

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: They had food at the front entry for purchase. That way, if you were stuck at the Hotel, you didn't have to go out anywhere.
Cons: The laundry vent is in the front. It is loud and kind of annoying. I'm not sure why it couldn't be located somewhere else.
Location: The location was right off the freeway.
We arrived a little past 3pm. We were promptly greeted. I handed my ID and credit card over. He did his thing and we got our keys. Quick and simple. We made it to our room. It smelled fresh. The linens were fresh. The room was very clean except for the floor in the bathroom against the wall. It looks like they missed the grout against the wall. The grout was dark as if it had not been cleaned for a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fesno. CA

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A video was posted on Yelp recently on our experience. Under Lily Yang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, Clean, Comforable!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: I am a clean freak and felt this hotel met my high standards for cleanliness. It was quiet and air conditioning worked great. The staff could not have been more polite or helpful. I wish they had a better menu and twice we had to walk outside to our car past smokers right next to the exits. Everything else was perfect. The kitchen was good and Microwave and TV were updated.
Cons: They need a real restaurant or a kitchen with room service. Continental breakfast was okay, but the bagels were inedible. Smokers should have to stand farther away from exits and entrances.
Location: I was there for a funeral, so can't really comment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, the whole hotel was clean and modern and was such an enjoyable place to stay whilst in Fresno. Close to shopping and good eats and not far from downtown with its amazing old buildings.
Cons: The only negative was checkin so many questions it could have been a lot more streamlined like other hotels.
Location: Good shopping and places to eat. Close to downtown with its amazing old buildings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Small room run down, , bad mattress, old towels . Would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize if you were not satisfied with your most recent stay. Our property did just undergo a multi-million dollar renovation a year ago, so the items in the room and condition of the room is new. Also, all of our rooms our studio suites so they are 25% larger than the average hotel room. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean comfortable hotel stay and if we have fallen short of your expectations I apologize and hope we are better able to serve you on your next trip. Thank you, Amy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I've stayed here twice and I came back because of the staff, the breakfast food and dining area. I also like the suite room arrangement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Ann, Thank you for your loyalty and repeat business. We appreciate you staying with us when you are in the Fresno area! Sincerely, Amy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very comfortable, clean, great staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Fresno

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable beds
Cons: The entrance to the hotel isn't marked well and there's only one.
Nice hotel, clean, modern, comfortable. Seems fairly central in location. There are a few good restaurants around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice room. Parking is kind of weird. There was a problem with the room that made check in very slow but they gave us free things from the snack bar to make up. Breakfast was scrambled eggs and really weird sausage. I'd give breakfast a 5/10 but it's free so who's really complaining. Room was very clean bed was very comfortable. Paul Mitchell products for toiliteies were a nice touch. I did not like that the women's restroom in the lobby didn't have garbage cans in the stalls, that was very weird. Also they said they had just shampooed the carpet and it was still damp so a bag I set on the floor got a wet bottom...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff and comfortable hotel.. Stayed the weekend and will most likely stay here again. Continental breakfast had variety of choices to choose from. Overall a great experience!