Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Besides the fire alarm going off at 1am it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Beautiful

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This is a FABULOUS hotel. Comfortable beds amazing rooms and the breakfast was fabulous. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was good. I had a lot of fun! I forced to fill out this section. I wish I could just give it a 5 and be done with this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera, CA

Nice hotel, but no hot water.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable rooms.
Cons: Need hot water for showers and baths.
Location: We were visiting family, location was good. Highway noise noticeable at night.
The rooms were great, lots of room, clean and comfortable. But every guest I talked to had at best a warm shower at worst tepid. It was all good until shower time. The front desk responded as if it was only one room, in reality it was every room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

could use some updating

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: update carpet etc.
the room could use some updates, new carpet new curtains, bedspreads
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland california

Close to where my Aunts live

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean very spacious, free breakfast my niece and nephew were happy to see there was a pool.
Location: Close to stores we normally shop
My overall experience was excellent, enjoyed my stay the staffs were great answered all guestions that were asked of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Room was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good, they had plenty of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We were traveling to Palo Alto and needed a stop point. Booked on line. Great price for the night. Very clean and comfortable. Spacious room. Excellent price too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: Was there for a wedding so we didn't take in the sights.
Very friendly staff, nice and clean, comfortable bed and great complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't count on the frig - train shakes the bed

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't believe that a room that was advertised as a suite did not have a refrigerator that would stay cold. They claim it was energy saving. I needed to keep medicine and special diet food cold for parts of four days and this only happened because I packed the cooler I brought with ice machine ice and over night took my ice packs to the front desk to be frozen overnight in the hotel's freezer. The breakfast was the stay's salvation. The crew manning the room went out of their way to help me have a satisfying meal with my diet restrictions. My husband wanted stamps, as was advertised each day, but they never had any. The location was too close to the highway and the rail tracks. The truck noise never stops. We bring a sound conditioner to sleep with, so the truck noise disappeared - BUT the train shook the bed and woke me as if there was an earthquake. This location did have an earthquake the day before our arrival, so I really thought this was happening again. Crevice tool is my advise to the cleaning staff. Most hotels do not use one, but considering the overall condition of this place is above average - that extra detail would take it over the top in cleanliness. Wi-fi was not dependable in the room.