Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Chill out spot

Posted Apr 17, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Room was very clean and comfortable. Location is a little loud though with the busy street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Staff was nice enough. No carpeting in the room. Room cleanliness was so so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Almost OK

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: Good location, easy access, good breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness and staff availability in the morning.
Location: was there for a meeting so didn't do tourism.
Arrival and check in was good and quick. room visually clean bu the bathroom was not, specially the toilet lid that was not clean when I first arrived to the room. Bad! Breakfast was good. No staff available in the morning despite claiming 24/7 availability. I planned to leave at 4:30am to the airport to make it on time for my 6:00am flight, and there was nobody at the hotel lobby. I did ring the bell multiple times and no one showed up. Bad! Uber was not available and most of the cab companies don't pick up the phone. The only one that did had me waiting for over 45min, despite promising a 10-15min wait and repeated calls from me, until I found a second one that finally got me a cab. However at that time it was already too late and I lost my flight. Had to pay an extra $350 to reschedule my flights and instead of being back home by 3:00pm that day I only got home at 6:00am of the next day! Terrible! Fresno has no Uber service that early in the morning and the cab companies don't pick up the phone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very close to a lot of eating places

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good location in center of a lot of activity.The only negitives are in my opinion the direct TV, and the faucet at the sink did not have hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Unsatisfied

Posted Feb 23, 2018
.....................very dissapointed and not recomended...........................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough place

Posted Feb 20, 2018
A simple motel. Room smelled a bit like smoke, though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. There was only one outlet near the bed, so charging our phones and listening to music was problematic, but more so because there was no place to plug in my CPAP machine. I made do with one at the bottom of the bed, and had to stick to that side of the bed so I could sleep. On the second day, the maid took all the dirty towels, but didn't replace them. I assume she just got distracted, but we didn't notice until late. I went and got towels in the morning. Continental breakfast was typical for a motel. Better than nothing. Finally, the motel is right on the auto dealer strip of Blackstone. Many cars and lots of noise all night long. But the people were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Bare bones MOTEL near Riverpark

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Keurig coffee maker
Cons: Wifi
Location: Very close to RIverpark - shopping and entertainment.
Though there was nothing seriously wrong with this MOTEL, potential guests should be aware that this is as about bare-bones as it gets. It's a drive-up MOTEL, so count on car lights in your windows, and nothing but a parking lot around the rooms. First time I've ever slept in a MOTEL with vinyl floors, but to their credit, it's easy to see the floor is clean. Bed was clean too. Room had a TV, small refer, microwave and a Keurig. Wifi was present occasionally, but essentially worthless. There was no clock in the room. I didn't bother to check on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great place! I would recommend this place to anyone. The staff are so sweet, room has nice wood floors, a comfortable bed and smells good. Great location, ample parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels