Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: the room smelled a bit musty. The air conditioning was extremely loud and I had to turn it off to sleep at night.
the room smelled a bit musty. The air conditioning was extremely loud and I had to turn it off to sleep at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, United States of America

Nope.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room itself looked clean, but the bathroom smelled like pee. The bathroom door would not close and there was exposed wirig where the smoke detector was removed. There was a big gap between the drapes and the window which let light from the side come in, so there was a piece of duct tape on the wall to close the gap. The air conditioning would blow air into the drapes, so you'd have to tuck it into the window sill to keep it from ballooning. The drapes were dirty and a/c vent dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Here Often

Posted Nov 3, 2016
This hotel is usually pretty cheap and in a safe part of town, but its still in Fresno; hide your belongings. Breakfast is standard, but good. Pool is clean. The only downside is that sometimes after 10PM the road out front becomes a drag strip for the local teenagers... It can be noisy at random times; but not to the fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean room. Friendly staff. Location slightly nois

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Location was a bit noisy.
Location: Lots of things to do close by. Restaurants, grocery stores, there is a mall a couple of miles away.
This is a small hotel. Rooms have been remodeled. Basic amenities but clean and well kept. The road was a bit noisy in the evening and the doors have enough air gaps to let noise come in the room. The breakfast area is small with room only for about four different parties at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very convenient.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I was invited to a party close to the hotel, and was very convenient not to drive far and rest in a very comfy bed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Close to good eats and it was comfortable in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Nice place to stay for the night.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
With this hotel having one of the last rooms in town for the night we took it, site unseen. We were a little worried when we drove up seeing the older style hotel that it was. Not to worry though. The desk clerk was very nice and conversational. Upon entering our room we were pleasantly surprised. It looked very recently upgraded with wood floors and new furniture. Not a lot of amenities but a comfortable place to stay for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Cheap, friendly, decent amenities, stylish rooms.
Cons: Breakfast really should go until 10 or 10:30...
I always stay here for work when in town. Its the cheapest place in town that is actually nice and decently safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location with eateries.
Convenient parking right outside our room. Relatively clean and neat except one dead cockroach in the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and new

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: everything is clean and new.
new laminated floor, very new and clean room. Front desk is polite and welcoming. Very nice hotel at the gate of Sequoia and Yellow stone .