Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Cheap, friendly, decent amenities, stylish rooms.
Cons: Breakfast really should go until 10 or 10:30...
I always stay here for work when in town. Its the cheapest place in town that is actually nice and decently safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location with eateries.
Convenient parking right outside our room. Relatively clean and neat except one dead cockroach in the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Wir hatten ein schönes sauberes Zimmer mit Laminat. Das Hotel liegt zentral . Das Frühstück war typisch amerikanisch aber ausreichend . Wir würden es wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and new

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: everything is clean and new.
new laminated floor, very new and clean room. Front desk is polite and welcoming. Very nice hotel at the gate of Sequoia and Yellow stone .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very well priced and clean hotel. Looks nicer on the inside than it does on the outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico,ca.

very nicely remodeled older motel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: same as above
when they remodeled this motel they didn't stop at just painting. they put in all new laminate floors which I consider much more sanitary. they also installed ornate trim around the ceilings. the room was larger then some of the others we have been in recently. very clean. good linens. comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
No negative reviews on this one. Room was huge, clean and had great amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for overnighter.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good basic motel type. Better maintained than other budget motels I've used. Could use some renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From San Fransisco

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Our room was very hot when we entered, so we turned on the cooler which took quite awhile for the room to feel cool. The bolt lock on the door was broken & that made our stay felt unsafe. Flat screen tv in the room was unplugged, but when we plugged it in, it had no channels. Fridge did not keep our water cold over night & the wifi barely worked. This hotel is a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in classic California motel style

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Clean well furnished rooms with good beds
The staff was warm and welcoming, and very helpful. This is a classic California Motel style of a pull your car to the door and step into the AC. It has been redone and the rooms are inviting and comfortable with a mountain of pillows. Continental breakfast was adequate, location is central to the north, .