Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

I wouldn't go back

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is old. The bathroom smelled funny and the beds were very hard. The air conditioner was SUPER LOUD. And the TV didn't work. The staff was pretty rude too. It did have a (unheated) pool, which was nice on a hot day. But it is on a very noisy, busy street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what was needed

Posted May 2, 2017
Needed a place to stay in Fresno that wasn't too expensive. Being Clovis rodeo weekend and a show at Savemart it wasn't the cheapest weekend. The place was comfortable but old, needs an update. The bathroom door handle was broken and 2 bathroom lights were out but not deal breakers. The staff was extremely nice, especially the front desk I think they may be the owners. All together it served its purpose and was close to everything. won't be my first choice but also won't be my last
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto, ca

Clean and comfy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room was clean, bedding was nice, all upgraded and pleasant. Quiet as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Bare bones Inn

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This Inn is very basic. Room was clean, which was the only plus. As this Inn is on a busy road, road noise will be an issue if you are a light sleeper. Sink did not have hot water, which made shaving a bit difficult. Pillows are hard and I had a tough time going to sleep. I spent two nights here, and for some reason coffee pods were not replenished on the second day. I will not be staying here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Good price. Okay room. Bad WiFi.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice. Rooms were decently clean.
Cons: Better WiFi. New towels.
Location: The motel is centrally located. There are a good number of restaurants and coffee shops close by.
The facilities and room were in decent condition. The overall stay was good. However, their WiFi signal was horrible. I was staying over on a business trip, and needed internet connection to complete some of my work. I found their WiFi signal to be almost useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san mateo, ca

Good Value in NW Fresno

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: it has recently been renovated and an effort was made to have the rooms feel fresh and airy.
Cons: i didn't use the pool, but it looks too small for use in the summer. maybe something more fanciful - one of those water-spray interactive patio things
Location: good location in NW fresno.
needed a room for one night. this was a nice, clean room, recently renovated. bed clean and perfectly comfortable. McCafe pod in the room for coffee! great value, I'd come back.
4 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with a nice breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The continental breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly and efficient, but the shower drain was clogged and the walls are very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot. Close to Whole Foods

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Organic cleaning products
Just a good little motel, clean and well lighted. Very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: we love the hotel how it is all over clean.
the hotel was very nice better than we anticipated. at night the street is kind of noisy but it is at times.