Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jarel P.

Madera Getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
We were visiting friends and needed a place to stay - with an early and quick departure. This place was perfect. We have used it often and the location is close to a lot of shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Sketchy

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Update the rooms and change the mattresses for better comfort.
Location: There are several restaurants close by and some shopping.
When we pulled up the outside was clean but there were some sketchy individuals outside and in the lobby. The hosts were pleasing and easy to work with. The rooms were ok, a little outdated & there was no sound from the tv. They moved us to a different room right away. The beds were like laying on a box spring (really hard and uncomfortable). The price was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JUAN A.

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Orbitz
The amenities were pretty good and it was not expensive however, my wife forgot a watch and a silver ring with a stone. As soon as we remembered we went back but they just gave us the run around. Directed us to the maids but no one was of any help. They stated that the room was already occupied and that they could not disturb the new customers and all they could do is ask the maids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eva from Slovakia

nod bad but nothing special

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
No problem with room but we saw cockroach in lobby room. In same room is also small place for breakfast (for 6 people)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sketchy manager

Posted Jul 25, 2015
cheap price so cheap sketchy tenants. This place was pretty clean but not a place I will ever stay again. The room attendant was super nice and gave us towels and had the door fixed because the casing had been damaged and the door did not close properly. The Manager was rude and someone I would not trust. other people staying there were not considerate towards others and it was an uncomfortable place to stay. The breakfast consisted of a few cinnamon rolls, toast and cereal and the rules stated you could not take it back to the room you had to eat there. The 3 small tables were right in the front door and not somewhere I wanted to eat breakfast. Very disappointed and an uneasy place just to sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from El Centro, Ca

Not a place I'll stay again

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
This stay was a 2 night stay for a family get together in Madera. The place was full of sketchy people and our room was so dirty. The door to the room was so hard to open and our neighbors were so loud and when we called to have something done the young guy at reception said he'd let the manager know and nothing was done. The beds were horrible and you could feel the springs! I'm glad we brought our own bedding to help with the spring issue. I would'nt stay there again personally. I'll be sticking with a place a little more expensive because like they say.. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronnie from Hässelby

Helt OK för en prisvärd övernattning

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Enkelt hotell helt OK för en övernattning. Det finns ett antal snabbmatsrestauranger och Wal Mart i närheten.