Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown Canada

Nightmare check in

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We stayed here Dec 3rd and the check in was a nightmare. .. there was a confused older man working.. he was taking care of people who were also checking in he misplaced his key to the money box and was unable to provide change.. we offered to make change foe him and he thanked us. Checked us in and off we went to our room... 5 min later he comes knocking on our door telling my boyfriend that he gave us 100.00 mistakingly. ... we explained that he had not given us the money that he only gave us a 20.00 for which we had made change out of the money he took out of his own personal wallet. ... he got upset and starts knocking on the door next to ours asking a little old lady that had just checked in prior to our arrival if she had his key to the money box... she told him no and he was upset wit her. .... it took us almost 45 min to get checked in.... wI'll not stay hereally again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very convenient, clean good rooms. Good price, nice breakfast send off 😀
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: Very old, floor creaks like grandparents house. Needs updating.
Old! Needs update including staff. Floor creaked like my grandparents house! Short shower with no pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Nice hotel but the breakfast is below par. Would of liked some fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good hotel for the money

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: There's a lot to do nearby including the mountains, Downtown historic section and shopping
I spend most of my time out of the room but the time I spent in there and look good the bed mattress is broken on the far side
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Staff was very helpful, friendly, & courteous.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The outlook and attitude of the staff was very client oriented.
Cons: Breakfast was great! Customer could use some fruit & protein if possible.
Location: Great stop on the way to Sequoia National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

OK value for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Cost
Cons: The hotel was next to the freeway and I could hear the traffic all night. The airconditioner was very noisy. So I had a choice of being hot or noise
The hotel was clean and well maintained. While it was inexpensive it was an OK not great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Check in was fast room was clean and the environment was quiet. Right by the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Handy location to sequoia.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Staff not very friendly.
Location: See above
Pool was fun and glad they had a laundry. That's all I want to say. Be gld I took the time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you'd expect for the price.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very affordable but older decor, very old TV, etc.