Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Dec 28, 2016
It is great place to stay for one who plans on an extended stay since it is fully equipped with kitchen appliances. Not so good if one wants more for breakfast than the bare minimum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from x

Big mixup

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I've never had so much trouble with the check in process in my life. The hotel refused to check me in because of the fact that they did the procedure incorrectly and they said that Epedia would not be paying them. It took hours and I had to wait and I was asked to call Expedia to cancel my reservation and make a new reservation so that they could get paid from Expedia. None of this should've had anything to do with me when I booked my reservation through Expedia and have been charged in full. If Epedia refuses to pay this hotel, I should be refunded my money as well, I will be checking back with the hotel to see if Exedia has paid them if not I expect a full refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by So Sorry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Fresno with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our arrival experience. We had no issue with Expedia payment, again so sorry for the mix up. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Fresno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but lacks some cleanliness

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located close to Highway 41 & in close proximity to the River Park shopping centers. Although the room was updated, it did seem not up to par in the cleanliness department (we killed 3 roaches & numerous black ants during our stay & there was obvious mold in the grout on the top of the shower wall). It served its purpose, but wasn't worth the over $200 a night we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: great price, location, cleanliness
Location: Did not explore much, ate at chili's across the street and went to an event at the save mart center about 4 miles away.
Not what I expected, much better! This is an extended stay hotel with all the modern necessities you would need to stay a night or a month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresn, CA

Loved it!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We loved the room. Very comfortable. Close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. Had a full kitchen. Could have stayed for days :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Staff was sleeping at the front desk
It was a newly renovated room. Bed was fairly worn, but the pillows and blankets were comfortable. The kitchen was useful for cooking meals.
5 out of 5
by Kamal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Reno, NV

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over a weekend Fri-Monday, first room had a leak, they promptly fixed the problem by moving me to another room that was better appointed. My only complaint was the charging for internet.