Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
nice place to stay. staff accomodsting.clean room. near restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Friendly staff and excellent hotel. Our room was clean and nice. We got the 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for us. The breakfast buffet was simple but nice choice of fruits, waffles, baggels, and snacks. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The building we were in was newly renovated when we were there in Jan, 2017. The fitness center wasn't open yet which was unfortunate since we'd expected that amenity we'd expected. But basically fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Place is great. Breakfast is a little light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Dec 28, 2016
It is great place to stay for one who plans on an extended stay since it is fully equipped with kitchen appliances. Not so good if one wants more for breakfast than the bare minimum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from x

Big mixup

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I've never had so much trouble with the check in process in my life. The hotel refused to check me in because of the fact that they did the procedure incorrectly and they said that Epedia would not be paying them. It took hours and I had to wait and I was asked to call Expedia to cancel my reservation and make a new reservation so that they could get paid from Expedia. None of this should've had anything to do with me when I booked my reservation through Expedia and have been charged in full. If Epedia refuses to pay this hotel, I should be refunded my money as well, I will be checking back with the hotel to see if Exedia has paid them if not I expect a full refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by So Sorry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Fresno with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our arrival experience. We had no issue with Expedia payment, again so sorry for the mix up. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Fresno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but lacks some cleanliness

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located close to Highway 41 & in close proximity to the River Park shopping centers. Although the room was updated, it did seem not up to par in the cleanliness department (we killed 3 roaches & numerous black ants during our stay & there was obvious mold in the grout on the top of the shower wall). It served its purpose, but wasn't worth the over $200 a night we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: great price, location, cleanliness
Location: Did not explore much, ate at chili's across the street and went to an event at the save mart center about 4 miles away.
Not what I expected, much better! This is an extended stay hotel with all the modern necessities you would need to stay a night or a month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresn, CA

Loved it!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We loved the room. Very comfortable. Close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. Had a full kitchen. Could have stayed for days :)