Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexperienced Front office and accounting staffs

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: training the staff
1. Wife made a reservation and wanted to add husband name, and front office person said couldn't do the name change over the phone, and wife had to be there to check in...this is wrong, spoke to manager and was able to add the husband name to check in. 2. I was tired and I extended one more night. Charged my credit twice on two separate dates. I contact the office accounting person, even after phone call and email, still dispute they only charged one time when it showed double charges on different date.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Hawaii

It's right downtown Fresno, easy,on & off freeway.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Room had refrigerator & microwave. Felt safe. Free parking.
Cons: A more friendly, service orientated attitude. Perhaps the owners emotions was on their sleeve as transitioning from Super 8 to Travelodge. 🙁☹️
It's okay & disappointing. Nothing special, just the basics. Unbeknown to us we had a price break. On check in the clerk (owner? & irritated) announced it was a computer glitch from there on cheap, cheap, cheap. Breakfast buffet ran out of coffee, waffle maker not set up, missing room coffee maker not replaced told it was stolen. Our 3 day, July 4th stay was not impacted as the room was just a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This facility was very peaceful. Staff was very friendly and accommodations we're all we needed. Would definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Hotel management is awesome. Facilities are old an

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great location to the arena. Manager is great and friendly. Hotel is old and could use updating but price is worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by Calvin

Only use as last resort.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
While not 'bad' per se, this place needs some work. Both physically and with the staff. Fridge didn't work at all, A/C barely worked and the shower head sprayed more water on the ceiling than my body. Staff needs work on English and manners. Give this one a pass unless the other hotels are booked up! I wouldn't have been so negative if I had not paid nearly a Benjamin for a one-nite's stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kent

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location in downtown near Amtrak station. The motel is pretty run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repairs

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Roaches, bad TV channels and reception. Too many cops every night and Prostitution going on. Other than those things it wasn't too bad!! LOL!! Good Internet!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room 206 had bed bugs it wasn't a good feeling being in a room with bed bugs all over the bed blankets. I rang the night bell so I can let the owner know. No one came up to the night window. I wanted him to give me another room. Or to reimburse me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient for the event we attended at Chukchansi Park. But .... I would never stay there again ... the room smells, management was very unfriendly and unhelpful.