Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

cockroaches, broken furniture, disgusting

Posted May 15, 2016
Literally can't believe someone could charge $74 for a night in this place. It reeked on cigs and we had a "non-smoking" room. Found a cockroach crawling on the wall in the bathroom and more by the bed! The dresser drawers were all was broken, and staff was strange. I wouldn't let my dog stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Not much. It was close to everything.
Cons: The service, needs updating.
Location: Location was fine.
It was very basic, but you get what you pay for. The staff was hard to understand. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appalling Dump Utilized by Hookers & Drug Dealers

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: If you would like to have the experience of living in poverty in a third world country without the travel expense this is the place to go!
Cons: This location requires a complete review and disposition. I will be contacting local and state agencies regarding the health & safety code violations
Location: Older rundown area of town. Had to drive 30 minutes to find a decent meal. Crime ridden shady area of the city. I would not walk unarmed.
The pictures provided on the Expedia site are both misleading and false. It is located in an older part of the city to the rear of a bar/restaurant even though it has a frontage street address. The overall exterior appearance of the complex is one of an abandon building. The office area was filthy an again looked nothing like the pictures on the Expedia site. The office staff was indifferent and unhelpful. The parking area was filthy and trash littered the lot. The front screen on the room was damaged and bent. Room had a pungent odor a combination of mold, mildew and filth. There were crumbs of food or dirt on the bed covers. Phone numbers were hand written on door. The carpet obviously was not vacuumed and there was a crayon, dirt and other debris was clearly visible. The toilet was loose, rocked several inches and leaked a pool of water from the rear. The tub, shower, sink area and toilet were obviously not cleaned. When the above unit used the shower or bath water came down through the wall of our first floor bathroom and flooded our bathroom floor. The in-room coffee maker was filthy. Some of the room electrical sockets were in such disrepair that our phone charger would literally just fall out of the socket on it's own. The television was in disrepair and could only be used as a night light. Staff advised us that the ice machine was broken with no solution. Old mattresses, trash and other debris was piled up against a wall adjacent to the pool area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The room was dirty. No pool as advertised. Ice machine didn't work. The free breakfast was a package of instant oatmeal. All around worst stay ever in any hotel or motel!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by kalpu, Hotel Management
I am surprised that you stayed in dirty room without complaining to us. Nobody should is forced to stay in dirty room so if you would have told we gladly changed your room. We have outdoor pool so we closed in winter time as per city of Fresno. Since you did not tell us your name or the day you stayed in our hotel it is very hard for us to verify your stay but I still try to respond your comments.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything
I arrived at the hotel and entered the lobby to check in and the lobby itself was a red flag. It wasn't because it didn't have nice interiors. It was really dirty! The front desk had customers information scattered around and cluttered pin-ups with food all around. My reservation were for 1-King Size and Non-Smoking. I was provided a room with 2 Queens and I can't even explain the smell. I arrived and I didn't want to place my bags in the room. I walked in and as soon as I did a few roaches scattered. The 1980's furniture had carvings and graffiti. The beds appear like the covers were just thrown back on after the last guest. The sheets had spots, the comforter were torn. The pillows had hair and the towels were used. I have pictures to show. The carper around the room were filthy. After my discovery, I went to the front desk and politely asked for another room. They assigned another room. He escorted me to the room with a bug spray and air freshener. He opened the room and this one was much worse than the previous. He started spraying and I couldn't handle this. This was the worst experience I have ever come across with any hotel. I ended up checking in somewhere else and a much cheaper, cleaner, human friendly hotel. If you really want to stay at a place that has a high risk of bed bugs and lice to take home by all means book here. This wasn't a clean, safe, or sanitize hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by vision 51, Hotel Management
since the you hide your identity it is very hard for us to know if you stayed at our hotel because description does not match our hotel lobby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not recommended

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Unclean and below standard. Description on website and actual facility not congruent
1 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Motel in bad shape

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and repairs.
Location: Location o.k. Have good restaurants about 20 minutes away.
The room at this motel was in very bad shape. Second lock on door was hanging by the hinges. Air conditioning was very noisy and no instructions for operation. Socks were very dirty after walking on carpet. Toilet lid would not stay up. But, the towels and sheets were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by kalpa, Hotel Management
I am glad that you mentioned all the maintenance problem after you left and post it on review but if you brought it our attention right there and then I would have show it my handy-man. Anyway we fixed already all the problems