Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything
I arrived at the hotel and entered the lobby to check in and the lobby itself was a red flag. It wasn't because it didn't have nice interiors. It was really dirty! The front desk had customers information scattered around and cluttered pin-ups with food all around. My reservation were for 1-King Size and Non-Smoking. I was provided a room with 2 Queens and I can't even explain the smell. I arrived and I didn't want to place my bags in the room. I walked in and as soon as I did a few roaches scattered. The 1980's furniture had carvings and graffiti. The beds appear like the covers were just thrown back on after the last guest. The sheets had spots, the comforter were torn. The pillows had hair and the towels were used. I have pictures to show. The carper around the room were filthy. After my discovery, I went to the front desk and politely asked for another room. They assigned another room. He escorted me to the room with a bug spray and air freshener. He opened the room and this one was much worse than the previous. He started spraying and I couldn't handle this. This was the worst experience I have ever come across with any hotel. I ended up checking in somewhere else and a much cheaper, cleaner, human friendly hotel. If you really want to stay at a place that has a high risk of bed bugs and lice to take home by all means book here. This wasn't a clean, safe, or sanitize hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by vision 51, Hotel Management
since the you hide your identity it is very hard for us to know if you stayed at our hotel because description does not match our hotel lobby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not recommended

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Unclean and below standard. Description on website and actual facility not congruent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Motel in bad shape

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and repairs.
Location: Location o.k. Have good restaurants about 20 minutes away.
The room at this motel was in very bad shape. Second lock on door was hanging by the hinges. Air conditioning was very noisy and no instructions for operation. Socks were very dirty after walking on carpet. Toilet lid would not stay up. But, the towels and sheets were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by kalpa, Hotel Management
I am glad that you mentioned all the maintenance problem after you left and post it on review but if you brought it our attention right there and then I would have show it my handy-man. Anyway we fixed already all the problems
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Burkhard from Luxembourg

Inakzeptabel in jeder Beziehung

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Der Pool war in "Reparatur". Total verdreckt. Ich bin Einiges von Indien, Osteuropa und Afrika gewöhnt aber das war eine Frechheit!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
I do not recommend this hotel. The hotel was not clean. It was very shocking to find a cockroach walking on the bed. Eventually I killed two. Half of the towels had black spots, which handled with unwashed hands, I suspect. The room was very hot and took two hours to cool down by noisy air conditioner. So I left the air conditioner ON the second day, but I came back to the room to find the air conditioner OFF, and again it took two hours to cool down the room. Good point was that it was in a convenient area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
OK place to crash for a night. Nothing more nothing less. Fresno aint exactly the place to be.. but ok between trips to SEQuOIA or Yosemite..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Last time I trust Travelodge

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to my business
Cons: A lot
Location: Very little other than near a medical building.
I based the booking on Travelodge name as it was close to my business appointment. One lamp wouldn't turn on until the manager fiddled with it. After he left I found the bedside lamp wouldn't turn off so I unscrewed the bulb. Generally tacky appearance. Drawers were dirty. A cockroach (at least it was dead) and hair was in the tub. I will say the TV, air conditioner and shower all worked well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never staying here again

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
There was blood in the shower, cockroaches in the room, and just overall completely dirty hotel, not comfortable whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anil from Los Angeles

Comfort stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel owner is very honest and helpful. Actually my wife lost her iPhone near car parking area. Someone returned it to hotel manager. He enquired with all and returned the phone to us. Thanks to the person who returned the phone and the manager. It is very old building but overall it is comfortable to stay and you will get what you paid for. Neighborhood is also good. Lot of shops around. There is Wal-Mart in walk-able distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by kalpa, Hotel Management
I am very happy that you took time to appreciate our service. we do our best to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible.