Ratings based on 2,261 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near SavMart center

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: convenient and a lot of places to eat nearby. One night was fine.
Cons: area rugs for sound and check room maintenance and cleanliness.
This hotel has potential. If you are just looking for a place to crash it's fine. Floors are all laminate in rooms and hallways, so you hear all footsteps above and in hallways, voices echoing, at all hours. Our room needed a really good cleaning and the bathroom door lock wasn't working - if you close the door from the inside, you got locked in - good thing someone else was in the room to let me out! Staff was nice, but didn't giveth professional feeling that you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake nacimiento.ca

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Surprised was better than I thought being so closed to college, will recommend to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good value

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: It is centrally located.
Cons: The flooring did not mute hall conversations. Could the people in the hall hear us?
Clean, pleasant staff, nice pool. For our short stay it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, Ca

Overall It Was a Pleasant Stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It was a great price!
Cons: The elevator that I used was grimy and could use a thorough cleaning. There were items under the beds. The cleaning staff should look under the beds.
Location: The hotel was centrally located!
I arrived a little earlier than the normal 3:00 pm check in and was kindly allowed to check-in early. This was much appreciated. The room was quite comfortable. The hotel is centrally located, making it convenient to access virtually everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice mid-level hotel right at the edge of CSU

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, felt safe, right on edge of campus, affordable
Location: Jamba Juice and Bagel/Coffee Shop across the street. Campus across the street. Went to a very nice Sushi place, Sushi N Pop in easy walking distance
Because the price was considerably lower I was hesitant to book at this hotel but as we were visiting CSU Fresno, I wanted a hotel within walking distance of campus. The reviews looked good so I decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with the room, the staff and the overall experience. The only thing I did not care for was the breakfast, but as the hotel price was so reasonable and as there is a very nice bagel and coffee shop right across the street, I didn't mind at all. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland

Dirty, grimy, loud

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The bedding was clean. There was a pool that looked nice from afar.
Cons: Cleanliness, crazy sensor light, and noise. For goodness sakes, there was a maxi pad under the bed!!!
My daughter and I stayed at the University Square Hotel the night before a volley ball tournament. For the price, I expected something much better. First of all, the room was dirty. The light switch plate has visible grime on it, and it was sticky. We had to use a washcloth to protect our hands when we touched it. There was a maxi pad under the bed, dust on everything, the thermostat was dangling and didn't work properly, and there was mold around the sink and tub. There was also a ceiling light fixture on a motion sensor, and it went on in the middle of the night multiple times simply because one of us adjusted the covers or rolled over! Very disruptive! It also went off if someone got up to use the bathroom, and this was a very bright light that flooded the room! To top it all off, the floors in the entire hotel are laminate. Therefore, it is incredibly noisy. It sounded like someone was roller blading over head for most of the night, and the unsupervised high schoolers who were running amok through the halls (must have been on a school trip of some kind) made getting any sleep difficult. The towels had holes and were shredding on the edges, and did not smell clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Stayed here before but not in the Britney building. This building was very old and room showed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vegas

I was afraid for my life !!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I never stayed somewhere so terrible and I'm also giving Expedia a bad rating because I trusted u!! This place have roaches, toilets were shifting ,and drug addicts screaming by my window all night from the parking lot .. I heard people checking room doors at night I want a refund !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good service and great quality would totally recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and disgusting

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room floors were dirty I didn't even want my daughter walking on them. Saw numerous beetle looking bugs in the bathroom on the walls and the bath tub was so nasty I wouldn't even want to go near it