Ratings based on 2,485 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car Broken into

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the landscape was beautiful, the rooms were the opposite
Cons: the hotel cleanliness!
Well I will keep it as simple as possible, we got to our room at midnight and the A/C did not work, their was a sheet missing from my bed, there was what looked to be onion soup in the sink, a whole in the shower by the facet, and a razor on the floor, and to top it all off our car was broken into and 300 dollars worth of stuff was stolen; we think they were after the car too but we have a special issue with the battery that probably foiled their plans to steal it!!!!! There is gated parking but we were not offered it and when I informed the Manager of the Hotel about all our problems he brushed it off saying its a "poor agriculture community" and "I cant make the made work harder" and the best yet "dont stay at cheep hotel just to complain"!. It took a little while but I eventually got a full refund. I do not recommend a stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It is very run down. Pool closes early and opens late. Worst breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not recommendable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was dirty -- the shower had hairs, the bed sheets stains, the desk sticky spots, there were not toiletries to shower / wash up! Door to room didn't close on its own -- had to pull it hard to make it close. All but one ice machine were out of order in the entire complex of buildings. Although it is gated, most gates / doors to access the hotel didn't close all the way (unless you force them shut) so people that looked that just came from outside (not guests) gained access consistently. Parking spots were marked like if they were for extremely narrow vehicles -- so cars were taking 1 1/2 or 2 parking spots each, making it chaotic. Food was actually not too bad, although one of the 2 toasters wasn't working, creating a huge bottleneck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Convenient Hotel but not much attention to details

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Not much this stay.
Cons: The maintenance and housekeeping is very poor.
I have stayed here many times in the past but will not stay again. Overall the cleanliness of the hotel has diminished. The stairwells have not been dusted or vacuumed in ages. The first room that I was given (non smoking) smelled like an ash tray. After walking in, I turned right around and went to the desk. The second room smelled better but had other issues. Someone had obviously kicked in the door of this room and the hotel did a terrible job of fixing things. The door trim was not replaced but the cracked broken trim was barely nailed back on. The door latch was cracked and barely worked. The kicker (literally) was the boot prints that were still on the front of the door. No one made an attempt to clean them off before I arrived, during my stay and they are probably still there. The maintenance and housekeeping needs some serious work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahoe City, CA

Beware the Poor Security

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to college (irrelevant to me). Fridge and microwave.
Cons: Add carpet to the hallways. Put a gate code on the gate!!!!
Location: Absolutely irrelevant to me.
The room itself was OK, almost too spacious. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. The curtains were almost impossible to open. The hallways, because they were not carpeted, were extremely loud, just with normal traffic. Add in screaming, yelling children, and very loud housekeeping staff, and the noise becomes horrendous. But the overriding impression was the lack of security in the parking lot. My very expensive mountain bike was stolen off the back of my car, which was parked in a gated lot. Well, a gated lot isn't secure if ANYONE can drive up to the gate, and have it open without a code! Overall, this place was shabby and old. Yes, you get what you pay for, but this stay cost me over 3 grand for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: served breakfast
Cons: upkeep, maintenance of facility
blood stain on pillow, unclean toilet bowl, marker stained bedsheet, unclean counter where coffemaker is, torn lampshade, broken pool gate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

So much potential

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The building itself was beautiful with so much potential.
Cons: STAFF, maintenance, upkeep.
Location: Location was very good. Close to restaurants and the mall.
This hotel was actually very beautiful, but very run down. Just about every screen was falling off the window, the vents in the ceiling were coming down, etc. The staff was not at all professional looking or pleasing to talk to. They weren't rude, just not customer friendly. The rooms were big and the building itself was beautiful. Sad that this hotel was just not taken care of with pride...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Great security but housekeeping needs improvement. Room was dusty and the bathroom tub was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo California

Nice hotel close to stores and restaurants

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Very secure
Cons: The AC
Location: shopping and eating
Nice and plaseant expirience. More than we expected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad neighbourhood

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were a bit worried after reading the reviews of bedbugs, but nothing really happened. For such price good for one overnight. Police action outside the hotel, so the neighbourhood is not really nice, but the room was clean and spacious.