Ratings based on 1,940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East

good

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: It seemed like the hotel is a bit old. Refrigerator seemed not clean and old.
Roomy, comfortable hotel. The complementary breakfast was really good. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Saty at Fresco

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Everything is fine, cozy place and recommend hotel others. No hassle, stay clam.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Worst breakfast ever.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This hotel is not at all like the pictures. Sure the furniture in the rooms is decent, the everything else is old, old, old. Plus the cleaning job was terrible - there were wads of someone's long hair stick to the walls of my shower! Gross! And with no carpet all the noise travels so I didn't sleep well, despite the reasonably comfortable bed. The "buffet breakfast" was possibly the biggest disappointment. Aside from the awful decor in the dining area, the buffet consisted of Cheerios, scrambled eggs (that tasted like plastic - can't have been real), heated sliced ham (that looked more like spam), soggy fries and toast. Even the orange juice tastes like it was watered down. I went to Starbucks for a breakfast sandwich the second day because I couldn't stomach the "buffet". Do yourself a favor and don't bother booking this hotel. You WILL be disappointed... unless you've only ever stayed at Motel 6.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Dirty Dirty.....

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The staff was okay but the room horrible! The bed sheets had old stain, the room was not clean well from the previous stay, there was old sunflower seeds on the floor..the hallways were dirty looks like they haven't vacuumed in days!! When taking a shower the water doesn't go down so the tub gets full...worse of all experiences
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

University square

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The elevators were not working had to navigate a maze of security locked doors with my room key while dragging my luggage up and around all the stairs and locked hallway doors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinole, CA

Returning Customer

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
When visiting my Alma Matter Fresno State, this is my go to hotel. Love the location and never had a bad experience. Checking in can be hassle if you get there early but it doesn't take long to get your room. Other than that if you need a place to crash out, I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing, except it was a place to sleep.
Cons: Everything
It looked great on line, reviews were positive, however once we were there we had to change rooms three times, the AC did not work in 2/3 it was 107 out didn't like having to move kids and luggage at 1:00 am after a long drive in the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Convenient and cheap

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Extraneous noise. It's all a bit characterless and bland
Pretty bland place, my room felt like there was a helipad upstairs so earplugs required, but it was much cheaper than other options and well located for my trip, just passing through Fresno from sequoia to Yosemite. The included breakfast is nothing to write home about - if heading north, I'd recommend Pete's Place at the main junction in Oakhurst, but they stop serving breakfast menu at 12.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean Large room, needs to update the facility more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The only thing that I liked is that the room is very big