Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Not much. Staff was polite. Easy to find and quiet overall.
Cons: Television channels were limited. Did not carry baseball playoffs. Had to unplug lamp as would not turn off at the switch. Carpets were dirty as was the stairwell. No alarm clock or radio. No laundry bags.
Location: Location was fine since Marie Calendars was next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a 3 Star Hotel, Room not clean

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This is not a 3 Star Hotel, period. Barely a two star. Room was not clean, hairs in the sink and tub. Shower head was pink with mildew. Broken lamp shades. Worst was left over coffee bags from the prior occupants. We did not feel comfortable all night, but was only there from 9pm to 7am and left fast! I did read reviews about bed bugs, but we did not experience those, which was a good thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel-our first time.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, roomy rooms and big beds. Loved staying there.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Being close to Fresno State because we walked to the football game that Friday. Restaurants and fast food places were also within walking distance.
This was truly a very good hotel to stay. We had great rooms, service and delicious breakfasts! We will definitely recommend this absolutely terrific hotel to our friends, which is located in an excellent location. (The only complaint I have was that I paid for two rooms in advance. My son was in a room reserved for one night and when he checked out, he was charged for the room again. When I complained to the desk clerk, he told me Expedia charged me a second time for the room, not the hotel and he refused to reimburse me. He also told me to get my refund from Expedia since I booked my rooms from them. I have never had this happen before since we stay at various hotels in Fresno several times a year. My daughter lives in Fresno so we visit her quite often. The desk clerk told me to book directly through them next time to avoid this problem. I probably will since we really loved staying there.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent except for the blood stained curtains

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: - Good location. - Free breakfast. - Fast wifi (seriously!) - Pool and spa.
Cons: - Breakfast food. Bland, bland stuff. - The coffee. - More breakfast seating capacity. - Cleanliness. I'm not a fan of blood stained curtains.
Location: Close to Fresno State, 7-11, Marie Calendar's and a bagel shop. I recommend going to the bagel shop for morning coffee and avoiding the hotel coffee
My experience at this hotel was mixed. The hotel comfort is decent and overall, I had a very pleasant experience, but the blood stained curtain that wasn't washed very well made me question my safety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Room was very disappointing.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Terrible customer service. Sub par rooms.
Location: Location was decent.
First thing that went wrong was they put me in the wrong room, a 2 queen basic, not what I booked which was a deluxe king room. When I informed the front desk they were rude but eventually got us into the right room. When we arrived to our new room we noticed that it was a conjoined room which was not something we requested. In fact I believe this room was a left over room I was given. The rooms cleanliness was mediocre and the worst part was the bed. As soon as I laid down on it one of the legs snapped and the bed went slanted. I called the front desk to inform them and again they were very rude and responded with "ok, and?" So I let them know that I will remain in the room and just sleep on a slanted bed to which they said ok to and hung up. So I slept on a slanted bed with loud neighbors and loud hallways. Woke up the next morning and my back was in terrible condition. Had a horrible experience and I will never stay there again as well as warn all family amd friends to never go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to good restaurants on Shaw St, other venues and freeways
Cons: Shower didn't drain well, and spa jets didn't function correctly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

very good for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
there is alot of stuff included with the price you get your room , breakfast, free wifi/parking a nice pool and hot tub and a fitness center and its all gated so its more safe to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Clean and quiet across from Fresno State.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel was adequate but breakfast not worth the effort- Starbucks was nearby. The pool was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the freeway, university, and restaurants
Cons: The access gate opens for anyone; not just patrons. The continental breakfast needs a makeover.
Location: University is close along with the 41 freeway easy to access.
The room was clean and pleasant. The beds comfortable. The rooms are accessed thru interior hallways that are loud with access door at the end that slams shut. In the middle of the night this was a disruption. The parking lot was a bit sketchy with some of the other patrons. If you are looking for a budget stay, it was decent. The continental breakfast was really bad and a waste of time to get up early to have a "free" breakfast. The eggs were the worst I've ever attempted to eat and the sausage and ham looked boiled. Don't waste the effort to make it to the breakfast; just go to the local fast food places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
This place is good as an inexpensive hotel. I only stayed to sleep and still a little far from comfortable hotel. People staying there looked local people and they are noisy. I felt like I'm still in my apartment in New York. It was okay for me but not recommended.