Ratings based on 2,872 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis

Older motel needs upgrade

Posted Apr 17, 2018
From the time we checked in the front desk didn’t really care was not very friendly . This older property needs a lot of maintenance! It doesn’t appear that anyone cares about the condition of this property, gates are broken security is minimal. Inside doors broken and Not well kept. Room is good size but not clean, I don’t think floor had been cleaned at all. Sticky and debris on it. Almost left!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty old and scary

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The bed was comfty but the room and entire facility was cold and creepy. At $113 per night, i would have rather stayed at a hotel chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place for your head and that is about it

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Got a call on our room phone, it did not work, so they called my cell to issue a noise complaint. We had been in the room for 15 minutes. I have 2 toddlers that for the first 5 minutes were excited, it was not even 10 PM yet, we had been quiet and in bed for 10 minutes before that call came in. The wood flooring through out the entire hotel does not help with noise. Get some rugs or carpet the place to reduce noise. The continental breakfast is as basic as you can get, not even worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very budget

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Very noisy (hallways are linoleum floors,, gaps under doors), our telephone ran 3x in the middle of the night. Below average breakfast, tons of plastic waste, understaffed and very messy breakfast area. People just leaving the have eaten food everywhere and Boone to asked them to clean up behind themselves .... I guess that’s the clientele you attract when you create an environment line this ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not worth it!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Stains everywhere in room on walls on floor on beds not to mention the room looked like everything inside was from the 1980s. Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty old and smelly

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This hotel is old rundown and is definiltly not what it looks like as in pics. It is dirty and smells.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

older hotel but convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Cons: It needs to be modernized and brought up to date on hotel necessities.
This is an older hotel that has not been brought up to modern standards. There are no provisions for plugging in internet or phone charges. There is a sign posted at the front desk that states that it is not a five star hotel and allows you to back out of your reservation if the rooms is not to your satisfaction. The hotel is convenient to Fresno State University (across the street) and is in a central location for most of Shaw Ave businesses as well as surrounding areas. The staff is friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
All furniture wery old some broken Screw with hot breakfast one day has breakfast next day say we dont because we have to feed some group came you inspect hot breakfast when you come say sorry I'm not will be back to this hotel anymore Sorry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The room was dirty. The bathroom was not clean with urine and stuff on the toilet. The floors weren't swept and had move rooms and still didn't feel comfortable showering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Loud people, dirty bathroom and stained walls. Really strong smell of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room.