Ratings based on 2,384 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Fresno State University
The room temperature was set at 79 degree. Could not change the temperature. The telephone was not working. The attitude of the front desk was terrible. This hotel should not be listed on Expedia's website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Didn't have a microwave.
Hotel was ok, Rooms were clean. Just wished there was a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

stay in fresno

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It's good within your budget, always stay this hotel. everything would be fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really ghetto and dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had to trade rooms three times and gave up on the fourth room. First room was someone else's, second the door wouldn't close unless locked, third no AC fourth hair all over. Owner messaged me and argued back n forth instead of fixing the problem. They gave us a 31$ refund. The breakfast was greasy and looked really nasty. We wouldn't even eat it. If it wasn't so late at night we would've went somewhere else. Please save yourself the trouble. Also the hallways are about 100 degrees cause the owner won't turn on the AC. It's crazy. Someone's toenail clippings and lipstick on the pillows, bandaids on the floor. Can't make this stuff up folks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Big room but bed bugs

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We Were given a room in the Brittany building first floor. I found 1 bed bug on my bed, we then looked around and saw 2 more in the covers of the adjacent bed and a few more on the walls. Hotel staff was notified (didn't sound surprised at all about bed bugs) and we were offered the option of another (uncleaned) room or refund. We chose the refund because the room was uncleaned and we didn't want to risk another bed bug room. Because it was late and the long weekend, we weren't able to find another room in the area. Hotel's parking lot was a fair bit sketchy- we saw a few loiters hanging around the edge of the parking lot and a car chase from the front door of the hotel. So we drove to a 24 hour Walmart and spent the night there instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean and cozy

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I slept like a baby very comfortable. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Needs Drainage work

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Water was not going down drainage in the shower and where you wash your hands ( it took a while to go down )
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Awful hotel and awful stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Awful experience. Room was musty and smelled like chlorine. Hall ways had no air conditioner. Tub was peeling and cracked and bathroom had mold in the corner. Called 3 days in a row to ask for early check in. Kept getting call back tomorrow then finally no because house keeping comes at 11am so we had to wait. No big deal until housekeeping storms in our room at 7:30 in the morning!!! No insulation in walls. Kids above us running back and forth all night and it sounded like a stampede. Foreign travelers screaming in the hallway and it sounded like it was in our room because no sound proofing. I told the front desk and they didn't care. I told them again in the morning and she looked at me like I was lying. Save yourself the money and stay the heck away from the hotel. If I could have left in the middle of the night I would have. Oh and the hotel pool was so dirty that you couldn't even see the first step in the shallow end. 0 stars. Never again. Stay away!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I chose to stay here for it's proximity to the business I was conducting, and the price. I was not disappointed.
Cons: While the facility is not run down, it could use some renovation. I would have preferred carpet over the laminate floors in the halls and rooms.
Location: Across the street from Fresno State with many choices of restaurants and fast food establishments.
An uneventful one night stay. From checking in, late in the afternoon until checking out the next morning, I have no complaints. The room was clean and I slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Convenient location friendly staff hotel needs work