Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The ac was not working well and the room smelled realy bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service. No maintenance. Lied about amenities

Posted May 29, 2017
It was a nightmare. We booked three rooms. We were told we 'll have Air conditioning, Microwave, refrigerator. When we entered our room in one of the rooms, none of the lights were working. Air conditioning were not working in another room. There was no microwave or refrigerator. No one was there from maintenance too. One person from register came to check the light and just facilitate with one lamp. Even after requesting multiple times they told there is no other room to swap. We were travelling with kids and were helpless at night.
1 out of 5
by Jackie

At a complete loss of words....

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I don't think I've ever been so appalled. This place was so terrible that we checked in went in the room looked around and left. We were literally afraid to sit anywhere touch anything.. Anything. when we went to leave we talked to the front desk lady and she then asked us if we wanted an upgrade..... upgrade or no upgrade the condition of the room was so terrible that we didn't even want to look into another room, we actually paid the money to get another room in town just so we had to clean place the lay our heads. I know not all places are perfect and I don't have to be in a 5 star hotel.. but ....wow.... I wouldn't allow my worst enemy stay in this place. Who knows what kind of bugs and critters we would have brought home with us...... if you are planning on going to Fresno or anywhere around there PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE....for your own safety and health stay away from this place.
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Awful stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lady at front desk was loud and rude. The wifi was horrible I couldn't even load Facebook. Location was very remote and away from town. Not going to stay again also had trouble with my key opening the door at least three times I had to go to the office and get the manager to come with a tool to open the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area. Bad room. Expedia should drop it.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Manger was nice as was the housekeeper.
Cons: Remove it from Expedia listings.
Location: Rough neighborhood. I went out to get fast food. Had one panhandler inside the resturant and a very aggressive one outside.
The hotel caters to truckers. We had big rigs ideling at night and men drinking and smoking outside. the room. The hotel is unkept with little upkeep. There is a big sign warning guests to lock their cars. Our room had beds that sagged in the middle. No TV remote. WiFi was very slow and kept dropping the connection. None of the room lights worked. The lights over the bed had broken switchs and had to be plugged in to work. The desk light kept going on and off on its own. A floor light had no shade and didn't work. The sink drain was missing a plug. The TV flickered and had a fuzzy picture. The toilet seat was missing a screw so sitting was difficult. Breakfast wasn't. Everything cold except the coffee. Think the term is "grab and go."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Functionally sufficient. Desk staff was very courteous. Conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by J Cervelli from Fresno ca Vagabond

great but accidently checked someone else int . m.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
needed a bigger room and had a mix up on check in
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great small beds in the deluxe room... great front desk staff!
2 out of 5
by Shelly

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Don't go by the photos of the property. They must be from when it first opened. Everything is pretty worn out. I was just staying one night, so i thought I'd take a chance. The beds were so hard I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Got woke up in the middle of the night because a transient was yelling in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE! I reserved for a early morning meeting last month. Upon check in lobby stunk horribly. My room was "upgraded" because I booked through Hotels.com and they said the regular rooms get hookers knocking on their doors all night! That's a clue! It was dirty and there was hair on the bedding (I am bald). Ladies at front desk were helpful and canceled my room including a receipt with billing zeroed out. I checked in to Day's Inn across the street. The next day I contacted Hotels.com to confirm stay was canceled but between them and the Vagabond Inn communicating I got no help from Vagabond(told 2 times to call back) because they were to busy to confirm they canceled my stay. I called myself as well and was told every time that they already charged me and would not refund. Even though I have the canceled stay receipt showing no charge and room canceled less than an hour after check in. Hotels.com was also not much help as they "honor" their hotels businesses. So basically I'm out an extra $75 but learned a huge lesson and slept well that night! Goodbye Hotels.com and Good riddance to Vagabond Inn!