Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Vagabond Fresno

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: In Fresno close to Denny's only good thing. Close to Freeway easy on and off at Jenson ave.
The normal price of motel is $46 to $59 per night. The charged $102 would not give refund stated room paid for. The room was old, rug old, did not smell clean. The hot water in morning was not working in shower. Light in bathroom was burnt out had to leave door open to see. There was a large group of bikers there. Very loud music and loud motorcycles coming and going until @ 2;30 in morning. Very poor insulation could hear freeway noise as well with windows closed and air conditioner fan blowing. I was disappointed that no at Expedia was aware of large group of black bikers is reason price was so high. WE booked so we would not have to drive home from Chachansi Casino At midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hunting hotel/room.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location and price was cheap.
Cons: Clean. This was a very dirty hotel.
Location: I went to Dove hunt in the area.Nothing to do around this location
Very dirty rooms and the check in area was dirty.Location was good for hunting Dove in the area.Price was cheap.
2 out of 5
by Clinton

Stay somewhere else if u must stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Kenworth has our truck , extended stay due to long weekend. Moved rooms 4 times. Ac work marginal, roaches in rooms, beds are antique, no ice machine, pool water nasty at best, 40 rooms not usable. Stay elswhere if u must stay in this armpit of a state ...
1 out of 5
by Jodi

Poor customer service

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We traveled out of our way to stay at this motel during a busy weekend. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was unpleasant and looked me up and down judgementally. She didn't check for my reservation or ask my name, just said they were sold out, and told me I needed to call Expedia (when I told her I made a reservation through Hotels.com) and get my money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
ample truck parking
5 out of 5
by Benigno

ok

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in general was good the pool was ok had some levies on the pool but ok the room had no towels and no soap it was one blouse hanging on the cross bar of the tub who knows how long was there, breakfast? there was some mini Danish.
3 out of 5
by Maribel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor service.. it took 30 minutes to register and they had me waiting in the lobby for an hour..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
never again
1 out of 5
by Neelam

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
this place was a dump needs to closed up
3 out of 5
by Tommy

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Pretty ok for that price. Breakfast was not to care for! A dry danish and coffee. Pool was not cleaned.