Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehi, Utah

Hotel close to Sequoia Natuonal Park.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The rooms were adequate for the one night we stayed here. The beds were comfortable enough, but old. They sagged a little in the middle. Sheets were old and rough. One of our rooms smelled old. It was kind of clean, but not excellent. The toilet didn't flush well- you had to hold the handle down. There were ants all over the bathroom counter and we couldn't figure out where they were coming from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to park. Kid friendly.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel is nice, some bugs (but your in the mountains).. I would stay again. This hotel is dog friendly and has a backyard for them, however the sequoia park dosnt allow dogs. If I knew dogs were not allowed on the trails then I wouldn't have brought mine. My kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and swing at the hotel, we had a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to park

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is an ok hotel and very convenient to the park. The room was in need of updates. This was the least expensive hotel in three rivers I could find so my expectations were not high and so the hotel met my expectations... A couple of things that are worth colmplaining about was that The switch plate for the bathroom light had scotch tape covering part of where they removed the switch for the fan (fan didn't work). Also our room had tiny ants in the room when we arrived. The view is nice as well as the pool. Breakfast was pretty decent with hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, and different breads. All In all it is worth it if you only have to pay around $100 considering the distance to the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Looks friendly, informal. Has kids playground.
Cons: Linens.
Location: Good location in Tree Rivers. Restaurants and stores are on short drive distance.
Nice place to stay for few days. Good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

overapl good stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Just one night but went well and good thing I can sleep almost anywhere because the bed was like a blow up mattress. Shower pressure was high and low every few seconds and the temp went from scalding to freezing every few seconds too. But again, decent price, convenient location since we were heading up to sequoia, nice staff, and overall we got what we needed. Would stay again even inspite of the bed/plumbing/not overpay impressive breakfast/dated decor because it was clean, very nice staff, free wifi and breakfast snacks lol, and convenient with a pool and basketball courts and places to sit and enjoy nature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Would be

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, Employees.
Cons: Everything, Employees seemed to be under pressure from owners to run the hotel CHEAPLY. Hotels owners need to invest in the property.
Location: Entrance to Kings Canyon Sequoias
Great location. Would be nice hotel in maintained properly. Rooms should be improved. Air conditioner Gross. Should be ANT Free. Water heater was not in working order. They could actually, raise rates if the Hotel was nicer. Hotel grounds landscaping was also ignored.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Posted Jun 29, 2017
not worth the price. Dead bugs in the bathroom light fixture. lots of them. bugs on the walls. paint chipping off. dust all over. we found toiletries from the previous guests still in the room bunched up in the curtains. We can only assume housekeeping isnt really cleaning. there was supposed to be two tvs only one. and that one didnt work. we had an empty toilet paper roll on our first day. on the second day there was no water pressure. Our key card didn't work on the second day. When we brought it up to the office the desk clerk wouldnt even get off the phone or apologize. i wasnt expecting four stars but i was expecting more than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Not a great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: AC, hot water, shower, toilet, TV.
Location: Sequoia NP nearby. Great location.
AC wasn't capable of cooling room (hot day). Shower very difficult to turn on and did not have hot water. Toilet not easily operated. TV was old picture tube. Poor lighting in sink area. Basically, this was a motel room in great need of maintenance and upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel located near entrance to Sequoia Nat'l Park

Posted Jun 24, 2017
My husband and I are relatively frugal travelers and what we look for in a hotel primarily is cleanliness. The property looks okay from outside but rooms (especially carpet) did not feel clean and there was no hot water in the morning! Quality of continental breakfast less than pleasing in quality and choices for healthier eaters. Happy with boiled eggs and yogurt with an apple and/or banana-had eggs but tasted nasty and none of other preferences were offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
When we moved in, we found a lot of ants in one of the rooms we booked. The staff was willing to change a room for us. However, at night, our room on the second floor didn't get hot water supply even though we asked them to fix it for us.