Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia

This hotel was very clean and friendly.

Posted May 23, 2017
I would recommend hotel to everyone. Service was outstanding and cost was affordable. Nice, clean and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Needs some TLC

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Great pools very clean. Rooms need a deep cleaning. Quiet room great air conditioning and nice hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loa Angeles CA

Conveniently located at freeway access.

Posted May 22, 2017
We stayed there after visiting Sequoia. Besides the check in experience everything was fine. The person attended us tried to do do 3 thing simultenously constantly talking on the phone, giving instructions to hotel employees as they constantly interrupted him during dealing with us. When I asked that about points of the rewards program , he informed us that we not get any because we made our reservation via Expedia, nor the complementary free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great because it was a short detour from the high

Posted May 14, 2017
Clean and roomy. Aaron was very helpful at check in and check out
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Wyndham, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear how our staff made our guests stay a Great one. Aaron will be happy to read your review. Sincerely, The Wyndham Visalia Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge island

Posted May 8, 2017
Plumbing backed up in two rooms. Staff tried to blame us. Food was bad and we we're charged room plus breakfast then charged for room service. Left early stayed at la Quinta Visalia much better!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Hello anita, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We do apologize for the experience you encountered with your plumbing. We do hope you stay with us again and given the chance to impress you. Sincerely, The Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Disappointed

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet and near freeway.
Cons: Cleanliness and food.
Room did not have a roll-in handicap shower. Room service food was delivered wrong and is expensive for quality. Carpets were extremely dirty. Person who checked us in was not very pleasant. Luggage cart had flat tires, and they were very limited. Hotel seems to have gone down in the last year.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Hello Cindy, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We do deeply apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay. We have notified our department team of your concerns. We are happy to announce our upgrade to our hotel coming very soon. We do hope you stay with us again and given the chance to impress you. Sincerely, The Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worst stay in our 2 week road trip

Posted May 1, 2017
We had high hopes for this hotel, it got great reviews and was a busy location. We were placed in the second building, separate from where the lobby is. It is in dire need of a remodel. We had to be issued a new room because our first room had dirty sheets. When we called down for a sheet change, a gentleman knocked on our door and just handed us new ones. I expect housekeeping to do the sheet changing for me, I'm not sorry for expecting that when I spend $150 for one night. So we got issued a new room a few doors down. It is now almost midnight. (We were on a road trip and didn't check in until after 7 or so then had dinner, etc). We attempt to go to bed and realize we can hear everything. We hear the people above us, the people next to us, if anyone is simply walking down the hall it's like our door is wide open and we can hear it all. Then, at 3am we realize we have been put in the middle of a group of tourists on a bus. So all of them are getting up, taking showers, slamming doors, running around the halls, to get ready to leave. After that is over, we sleep for a couple more hours and get up to leave. We were given breakfast passes for their breakfast buffet and it wasn't anything exciting. Honestly the only good thing that came from the stay was our waiter at the cafe, Jose, was wonderful. I will never recommend it nor will I ever return. When we checked out we told the front desk woman we were not happy. She said someone would contact us. That still has not happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hello Samantha, We do want to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We do deeply apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay. We do want to announce our upgrade to our hotel coming very soon and we have informed your concerns to our department teams. We do hope you do stay with us again and given the chance to impress you. Sincerely, The Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The bath tub was clogged I informed to one of the female employees on front desk and she said she will send some one to take care but that night when I came back to the hotel I found out that they didn't do anything about it, It was really disgusting for us been taking a shower like this. At check out I informed that to the male employee and he said that because my booking was prepaid he can do nothing about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Miami

Super noisy rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room was clean but super noisy. The hotel is located next to the freeway and has big cellphone antennas on the roof. despite the fact we were on one of the top floors, there was a continous nois from outside , something like a truck engine turning, I think this was the airconditionning compressirs of the hotel. We couldn't sleep the whole night because of this noise. I would never go back to that hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Hello Jane, Thank you for writing a review. We value you as a guest and hope you will continue to use Wyndham Hotels for your future travel needs. We do deeply apologize for the experience you had during your nights sleep. If your travels bring you to us, it would be our pleasure to have your as our guest and given the chance to impress you. Sincerely, The Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visalia

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Had a nice time at the hotel, just wish they had an early check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Wyndham Visalia, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a nice time and hope to see again soon. Sincerely, The Wyndham Visalia Team