Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Heater was not working in room. Water did not get hot in the shower. I could not even take a hot bath to warm up. Bar staff was very friend and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Mahoganys lounge and our staff. We hope to see you again and given the chance to impress you. Sincerely, The Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Comfortable stopping point on a long drive

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location
Cons: Enough staff to engage in regular tiding up of common areas
Location: Visalia is a lovely small town that is the gateway to the Sequoia National forest. Lots of good and original restaurants.
I think the hotel has been underrated. The decor in the room was attractive, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were both friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covina, ca

Nice hotel with indoor Pool and spa.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great free breakfast. With many varieties to choose from. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Wyndham Visalia, Hotel Management
Hello tony, Thank you for staying with us. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Wyndham Visalia Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel! Clean! Best breakfast! Resort style

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We used the indoor swimming pool and spa. Make sure to bring swimming clothes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by the look of the hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I booked this hotel from Thursday-Sunday. The maid didn't come clean our room one time. I had to keep calling for towels and I even had to call for toilet paper. One night I had to call three times woke up and called again and they said they are right outside your door. Who wants to use a towel on the floor outside in the hallway. I tried to get them to come clean and they said to just set the trash outside of the door. The gross thing is it sat there for a couple of days. Every time I walked down the hallway there was someone's trash by their door. If I wasn't there for a camp with my son I would have packed up and demanded a refund on that first night. All of the sessions were held in that particular hotel. Our group was close to being a hundred individuals so you would have thought they would have done something different and provided better services. Next time I will drive everyday rather than give they NASTY hotel a dollar. NEVER AGAIN. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Hello CT, We have read your review and are very concerned with the experience you had during your stay. Please give us more information so we can investigate more into your stay with us. We do take our guests concerns seriously. We do hope you stay with us again and given the chance to impress you. sincerely, The Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Rooms need upgrading

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: It was full service.
Cons: Upgrade the room decor
Location: Don't know
The beds were comfortable, but the carpeting in the rooms looked worn. The staff were freindly and parking very generous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: More front desk staff.
The overall experience was nice, but the front desk was extremely understaffed. The young man was very nice and was doing his best to speed up check-ins. That was a difficult task since he was by himself at peak check-in time on a weekend full of Christmas celebrations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Aging Facility. Hope for no noisy neighbors.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Pretty lobby. Reasonable room service prices.
Cons: See above.
Location: I was there to visit Kingsburg about 20 miles to the north. Fun little Swedish shopping and restaurant area, and fun street fairs a few times a year.
This facility is showing its age. The lobby is gorgeous, but the rooms are a bit battered. The building is well insulated against air and noise from outside. (Visalia can smell like... "agriculture," but inside the air was fine. I also did not hear any aircraft from the municipal airport next door.) Inside, however, any noise from the hallways is obvious inside the rooms. (My neighbors included a family with three kids and a barking dog, and three rowdy 20-somethings who spent half the night in the hallway with the door to their room open. Maybe management should have a policy of staggering guests when the facility isn't full, instead of putting everyone on the first floor. (They have five floors.) I had an accessible room. Pretty good in terms of door width and grab bars in the bath, but the toilet was tiny (a problem when you have limited mobility) and the bath tub was very slippery. (There was a anti-slipping decal, but it was ancient and very slick.) I would up using a bath towel in the bottom of the tub to take a shower. Also, the drainage in the bathroom was very slow. Overall, felt much more like an average 2-star motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Hello Kell, Thank you for staying with us. We do want to apologize for the experience you had during your stay. We have brought your concerns to our department teams attention right away. We hope you stay with us again and given the chance to impress you. Sincerely, The Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel right off the fwy. close to sequoia.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Comfortable bed. Clean room. Dusty heater set off smoke alarm. Staff fixed (cleaned) heater while we were out. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to Sequoia National Park.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: Great location. Close to Sequoia National Park. Right off the highway. Easy to get to. This was our fist visit to Visalia and the town was quaint.
This hotel is a great place if your visiting Sequoia National Park. Right off the highway. The hotel staff was great and the entire hotel was very clean, organized, and the food at the restaurant was good.