Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WE

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Il n'y a pas assez de prises pour - telephone, ordinateur....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Close to train station

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: AC in rooms
Location: Shopping center nearby, restaurants, super market, train station.
It is very close to train station, spacious room, did not try the breakfast, room has no AC and there are bars in front of the hotel so you can hear all the noise, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to Train Station

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: At least 5 rooms have Air con and close to train station and transport, also close to sights & old town, got free travel card.
Cons: Shower was quite small, we had a low floor room not too much view
Location: Easy to get to all the sights and old Town, lovely city.
We chose the hotel as was the closest to the station for our convenience. Not far to walk to old town or get Trams/buses (Hotel gave us a free Bern travel card). Hotel was comfortable and fortunately we had booked one of the 5 air conditioned rooms as it was very hot. Coming from Asia, the room price is quite high for what you get but guess this is the norm for Switzerland. This hotel served our needs in Bern but maybe next time would stay closer to the Old Town as so charming. Breakfast was excellent (best part of our stay there), fresh fruit smoothies, lots fruit, yoghurt, Bircher Muesli, breads, pastries, cheese, smoked salmon, cold meats, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A good choice

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Air conditioning needed for the bedrooms.
Location: 5 minute walk to the funicular or steps down the old town in the gorge, 15 minute walk to St Nicholas Cathedral, museums and restaurants.
Conveniently situated within 5 minutes walk of the railway station with stunning views over the gorge from my room. No AC in the bedroom, so very hot (it was the beginning of September), but shutting the curtains during the day and using the desk fan provided at night made it bearable. Colleagues with rooms at the front of the hotel said they were cooler (no afternoon sun on that side), but they said they had to put up with lots of noise from the adjacent bars. If your budget won't stretch to a 5 star hotel, I think CH hotels are very good value. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Disappointed that there wasn't a kettle in the room to make tea or coffee. The staff were not as friendly as I would have expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from Henley on Thames

Noisy nightclub

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and city and fantastic staff but watch out if staying Friday and Saturday night - the night club below is really really loud and on the first floor (4 floors above club) you can still hear the bass thumping till 3am - asked for a room change but none available :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, close to the train station and NO A

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Room space
Cons: n/a
Location: close enough to the train station
The room was pretty big and old-furnished. Just prepare for no AC in the room but a fan.
4 out of 5
by Mikkel from København

Skønt hotel til en fair pris.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Det var et dejligt hotel der var placeret centralt ved banegården. Dog var værelset meget varmt om natten, hvilket trækker lidt ned i komforten. Der var dog en vifte man kunne tænde, til at køle lidt. Fribourg er en skøn gammel by, og ligger centralt placeret i forhold til andre seværdigheder.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Bettwiesen TG

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Haben Sie auch Doppelzimmer zu einem günstigeren Preis? Zwischen 100.00 - 140.00 Aus dem Zimmer Nr. 609 haben wir keinen grossen Lärm gehört und das haben wir sehr geschätzt.