Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of something
Location: Hotel is located near the cities, anything you can think off on doing is no more than a 20 min max. drive.
Overall great and I got a good price as well! Room was comfortable and breakfast options are good and a lot to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The only issue was crumbs and liquid stains on the chair and some sticky stuff on the counters. Staff is excellent. Rooms very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Livinn Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed s 2 nite stay. Verynice. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Howard, thank you for making the LivINN Fridley a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you and your wife had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you both back. Melody Maus, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka KS

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I am an over the road truck driver and whenever I come home to Minneapolis I stay here the price is always good for me on Expedia and it's the cleanest nicest place that I can stay at love the breakfast if you need more towels to give you more towels the only thing that I do have a problem with is there washer and dryer's Is a swipe credit cards and sometimes it won't take your credit card
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of the LivINN Fridley. We are glad to know we were able to live up to your expectations which earned us your loyalty. We hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are back in this area. Melody Maus, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: The good sized room.
Cons: The bottom sheet was on the bed inside out.
Though the building is odd, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The strangest part is the window which looks out into the hallway instead of outside. However, everything was clean, the room was comfortable and the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jared, thank you for being our guest at the LivINN Fridley. We are glad to know you liked our cordial staff and had a comfortable time with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Melody Maus, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fridley

Business trip

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, room was very clean. Wifi is pretty fast. Looking forward to the continental breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Saam, thank you for choosing LivINN Fridley and for posting such a nice review. It was a pleasure to read that we met all of your expectations, as we always strive to make sure all of our guests experience a comfortable stay! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Thanks so much, Stephan Storch, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I did have a problem with the heat. But the staff was so good and took care of it! Very nice night clerk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the LivINN Fridley and sharing your nice review. We are thrilled to read you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our helpful service. I’ll be sure to share your compliments with my entire staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon. Melody Maus, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to family!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very friendly staff! We enjoyed our 2 nights with great breakfast. Room was clean. Bathroom fixtures are dated but quite functional
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kay, thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay. We’re delighted that our location was a good fit for your visit to Minneapolis. Our location provides a tranquil place to relax after a busy day of work or play and I couldn’t agree more that the Garden Court Atrium is the perfect spot to unwind. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again soon at LivINN Fridley. Melody Maus, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

In a heart beat

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Met our needs for convenience and quiet.
Cons: Offer a TV menu to avoid scrolling thru all the channels and make sure housekeeping checks all rooms for service.
Location: We were thankful for proximity of the hotel to Applebee's the 1st nite. We had no car and it was nice to have a familiar restaurant nearby.
I found this hotel the day before my departure. I needed convenience, cleanliness, quiet and value(if possible given the lateness of booking). It was the blessing I'd asked God for! Just sorry we didn't have enough time to take advantage of the inside terrace balcony!! Andy at the front desk very personable and professional!(only saw him during initial check in and later in the evening for take out recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sandra, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the LivINN Fridley. We are thrilled to read you were impressed not only with our convenient location and outstanding hospitality but also with the value we offer. I will be sure to share your compliments with Andy for a job well done. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Melody Maus, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Decent breakfast for the money. Front dedk hotel staff very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Frank, it was a pleasure to read your review about the great service you received from our staff and that our breakfast offerings gave a good start to your day! We appreciate all of your compliments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of the LivINN Fridley, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Minneapolis. Thanks again, Melody Maus, General Manager