Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Nice secluded hotel but close to dining/interstate

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Check-in was rough I told the gentalman 3 times my name and how to spell it. But for some reason he kept saying he could not find my reservation. Finally after I gave him my ID he told me he was originally looking up the wrong name. So that let me know he was not really paying me any attention. Finally after we got that squared away he apologized and gave me some well needed information for things to do that night. After my check in situation everything was all good. Some of the staff when walking by me did not speak but that's ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the constructive feedback of our hotel. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable and comfortable stay, so we are sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Although you liked our proximity to the interstate and nearby restaurants, I apologize that we did not provide the responsive service you should have received from us. Our staff normally does a terrific job in providing attentive service, so I am sorry that we dropped the ball during your visit. We will definitely be using your valuable feedback to step up our game. I hope that you will consider a future stay, so that we can better demonstrate our commitment to service excellence. Melody Maus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

nice hotel just remodelled

Posted Jan 20, 2016
newly remodeled, nice staff, good location easy access to where i need to get to , well priced, good for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the LivINN Fridley and for posting your wonderful feedback. We are glad you liked our convenient location and courteous associates. It is also a pleasure to read that you found our hotel to offer a good value for its price. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Minneapolis. Melody Maus General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Room space.
Cons: Thickness of the wall.
Location: The location was a little bit further than expected. There was a target across the street; was very helpful and lots of restaurants.
When I arrived at the hotel, I checked in and asked for a cart for my luggage. The staff advised he will look at the cameras to see where the carts are at. At the end of check in (which took pretty long), they made me go look for it and hotel was big! I was going to get lost so I decided not to look for one. But thankful, when I pulled up to the side door I saw one. It was kind of unprofessional and there weren't that many guest, basing off the cars in the lot. They do have a beautiful garden and the room was very roomy, lots of space. However, the room was facing the inside garden and no natural light was coming into the room. It felt very closed. One more thing is the people next door. Unfortunately, it has nothing to do with the hotel but people in general. They were arguing with loud tv on all night. Our room was a connecting joint with a door access to the their room and we can hear everything they were arguing about. I don't know if it's because they were arguing loudly or the walls are thin, or because there was a connecting door, but it was very unpleasant. We did not report it to the front desk because we were afraid we might be loud too because of the thin walls. Overall, the hotel was very clean and beautiful. It was a good getaway and home for my soldier who was visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. While we were glad that you were pleased with the size of your room and our property, we were disappointed to read about the service issues you encountered, and that your overall pleasant stay was affected by the noise from the neighboring room. We strive to create a relaxing and a peaceful environment at our hotel, so we apologize for the undoubted inconvenience caused to you. Your feedback has pinpointed in the areas which need attention. Our entire staff is committed to providing you with outstanding service and the most comfortable accommodations, so we invite you to come back for another visit, and give us a chance to provide you with a better hotel experience. Melody Maus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, need transportation

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The room is an excellent choice for the price! Very spacious, comfy beds, clean and modern bathrooms. This should be a 3-star, not a 2! For the price, you get a nice, luxurious room! Only con I can think of is that there's not a lot of transportation or nearby shopping available. So rent a car, ride share, or find a friend to so you around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience for the benefit of future guests. We are glad you loved your comfortable room, and you felt we offered a good value for the price. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused due to our location but we are glad it did not detract you from enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the LivINN Fridley, and we hope to see you again on your future visit to Minneapolis. Melody Maus General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas texas

Good location near freeway, restaurants and shops

Posted Dec 5, 2015
location is easy access and seems to be well maintained with fitness center.located off of Main highway but in a quiet neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the LivINN Fridley and for sharing your great experience online. We are delighted to read you loved our convenient location and the facilities that we have to offer. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have you back with us soon. Melody Maus General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff RUDE

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Very rude staff. Front desk was rude. Cleaning people rude! Never staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive review. Please accept my apologies for our staff not providing the friendly and helpful service you should have received from us. Our staff normally does a terrific job in providing attentive service, so I'm sorry we dropped the ball during your visit. We will definitely be using your constructive feedback to improve. I hope you will consider a future stay so we can better demonstrate our commitment to service excellence. Melody Maus General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Newly Updated & Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Clean & recently renovated
Location: nothing much nearby Crooner's Supper Club has great live music
This hotel was updated & the rooms were very clean. Our king room was quite large; it also included a fridge & microwave. We did not have any issues with check in or check out. Hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown Minneapolis. There isn't much for bars or restaurants nearby. We did find a cool place called Crooner's down the road, which has live music every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest here at the LivINN Fridley and your comments about our clean and revamped property, were a pleasure to read. We are glad that you liked your immaculate, spacious and well-appointed room and that you experienced a seamless check in and check out. We appreciate you for sharing the specifics of our location with the other fellow online travelers and we hope to have another opportunity to be of your service again in the future. Melody Maus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New and spacious

Posted Nov 16, 2015
My room was spacious, clean and new. I was surprised at how nice it was for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the LivINN Fridley and for the perfect rating. We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our clean and spacious accommodation. Also, we are glad to learn that you felt our hotel offers great value for the money. It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Melody Maus General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Ok, Fit the need

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Very standard accommodations for a room. The inside look of the motel is pipes and such and very hard to find where one is going...as in the front desk. Was easier to just go around via the back door. Main issue was that one of the two beds was in terrible shape. Sunk way down as mattress was apparently well used in the past. Over all the room was clean and the staff at the front desk were polite. The big screen tv in the room was great. Remote was missing the battery cover, but worked with a little help. I would pass I think in the future to stay again, but it is as I have said...a room with a good price close to the football stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had with our mattresses and that you did not get a good night’s sleep. Please be ensured that we will use your observations to make improvements and provide an excellent experience to our guests in the future. On a positive note, we are glad to read that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our rooms and courteous associates. We appreciate you for terming us as a hotel with a good value for its price and look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit Minneapolis. Thanks again, Melody Maus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loc from Houston, TX

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star feedback and for the wonderful remarks of the LivINN Fridley! Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our facilities and amenities. Please come back and see us again soon. Safe travels! Melody Maus General Manager