Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Posted May 18, 2018
Old fashioned key system, bed gave me backache, bathroom slight smell of sewage or at least stale water, silly wooden boxes (wine crates) nailed to bedroom wall, rather expensive breakfast, staff OK but polite in that forced German way. Maybe I should love the aGerman modus vivendi more
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your honest feedback!! I am very sorry you did not liked the interior of the rooms. Yes the key system could be more modern but we think it fits to the old building better. But that´s just every ones personal preference. I am very sorry for the ad smell. This is something we should improve. And of course my colleges should be as polite as you can expect from a hotel member. So I am very sorry if you was not treat that way. Although I hope you stay in Berlin was nice and you enjoyed the city? Best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet location, 2 minute walk to bus and subway

Posted Apr 28, 2018
If you need good Internet access, go elsewhere. The connection was very slow and occasionally spotty. We arrived after 11 PM from the airport and the doors were locked. You had to call a phone number and they would release a door key and room key from a box by the door. But if you don't have a working phone you're out of luck. It can take a couple of days to get a cell phone SIM card working there (security screening required), so if our Swedish SIM card hadn't worked, we would have been unable to get into the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Good Hotel to stay, there’s an awesome German restaurant nearby it’s about 5 mins walk. The room was cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anna 1908

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel Anna 1908 was nice, the beds could have been more comfortable and the WiFi was not great. The staff was superb. Nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The room was clean and basic. Bathroom also spotless. Beds comfortable. Not enough tabled for breakfast so had to wait. Was perfect position for visiting my sister around the corner. Staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Cozy and Convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. My "mini" room was perfect for one person and so cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. The hotel was very well kept and in a nice neighborhood, with easy access to the S-baun, U-baun, and bus lines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel, 3 star price

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 star all the way. Don't hesitate to stay here!!!!
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Lovely, clean, quiet, private and convenient.

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
We knew we had booked out of the city centre ie away from the tourists centre but the neighbourhood and convenient public transport was excellent. Cafes and restaurants nearby. Only downside was no tea and coffee in the room. Didn't try breakfast as plenty of places nearby. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice hotel located 150 mts to a metro station making access to any turist attraction in Berlin. The hotel is also located close a very good shopping area. Hotel has some parking space but limited, in front has big parking facility (EUR 10 a day). The breakfast is good but a little bit expensive in my opinion. Room good and very confortable. I had some administrative issues but very well managed by hotel staff. This hotel is arecommended option for sure