Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always again

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine
5 out of 5
by Gaye from Brooklyn

Relax and kick back

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place but pricey food and not worth it, but guests are a little stuck because of limited restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by James from Coventry

My first choice when staying in the area!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here several times and the hotel is always great. Nice location, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Jesper Emil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff are very friendly, excellent facilities
5 out of 5
by AT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James W from Coventry

Best Hotel in the area

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed in this hotel several times now when in the area on business, and the service is always excellent, the rooms well equipped, and the food excellent. The venue is very picturesque and is perfectly located, whilst still being quiet and peaceful. My only slight issue is that Wi-Fi is not included in the rate, however it is not expensive and the overall package is excellent value!
4 out of 5
by RichardR from UK

Great Surroundings at a Surprising Price

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was brought to my attention by colleagues who stay there on a regular basis so I was happy to try it as an alternative to the hotel where I'd previously stayed when on business in the area. Given the price of the rooms, my expectations of the hotel were comfortably exceeded by both the presentation of the public areas and the accomodation. As well as being in picturesque surroundings, the hotel is very stylish with an interestingly furnished reception, bar and restaurant. Apart from the lack of air conditioning, the rooms feature all the expected conveniences and are also very well furnished. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed, although the shower could've been more powerful. The only downside to my stay was the swarms of insects in the car park area(presumably connected to the nearby moat and the season) from which I sustained multiple bites. However, I would still recommend the hotel for both business and leisure travellers.
4 out of 5
by Mr.Review from UK

Goebels Schlosshotel Prinz von Hessen

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
For the local area you won't be able to get better than the Goebels Schlosshotel Prinz von Hessen, I would recommend that unless you are just driving through you get a double room due to the size of the single.
4 out of 5
by James

Quality hotel, easy location

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was good value for the money, and room/amenities very good for the price and area. I arrived late but the service was still very good.