Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by hamed from iram

a good hotel close to fair

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was nice and close to frankfurt fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights staff were helpful, breakfast was great the only downside was that we had to travel to Frankfurt by taxi this hotel was 16 miles away from Frankfurt I didn't know until I got there.
4 out of 5
by Hafiz from Bedford

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Its in a quite location away from city and still have supermarket next door and petrol station overall it ok nice view if you have top floor room.
5 out of 5
by Gadi from NY

Perfect!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel condition and cleanliness were always perfect. What I find remarkable is the improvement in service over the last few months. My last two stays were flawless. Thanks!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A family and business hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel provides everything that could reasonably required and the staff were extremely courteous and friendly.
Location: Close to Friedrichsdorf. Bad Homburg and Frankfurt easily accessible by train. Nearby woods excellent for walking and children.
The hotel provides excellent accommodation for a very good price. It is very convenient for access to a number of surrounding towns and forest walking areas.
3 out of 5
by Gadi from NY

I will stay again

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms and the hotel condition were never in question (always good). The service is improving overall. However, the house keeping must stop screaming in the hallways all morning. It is impossible. I recommend to add 10 euro and get a double room as it is further from the elevators.
3 out of 5
by Gadi from NY

Service has improved over the last months

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
I am not a fan of the rooms, but they have a monopoly in Friedrichsdorf, so no choice sometimes. Service has improved from my last stay, which is refreshing. The rooms are overall clean, basic and better than avergae. However, keep in mind that all single rooms are by the elevators and they are noisy. Either get a double room or get ear plugs ;)
4 out of 5
by Marie Grace from Deutschland

one night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
it served it's purpose. staff at reception was friendly and accommodated our request for an early check-in. room size acceptable and has the basic necessities. we travelled by car, so the location is no issue for us. what is convenient is a rewe supermarket close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The first room the AC did not work I asked to be moved the staff moved me right away I asked for more pillows for the bed and someone came right away with more pillows. The staff at the hotel were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Gadi from NY

Only if I absolutely have no choice!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
So, it starts with people smiling and being nice which gives a Rosie outlook, but my room was the first one near the elevator, so it was noisy all the time and I got zero sleep (and noise travels in this hotel anyway). I could hear people going up and down the stairs all the time. The maintenance lady came into my room at 8.30am practically screaming "house keeping." Breakfast is 18 euro, so I didn't take it, but it is a 5 -8 euro breakfast at most. The bar charged me prices as if I am staying at a luxury 5 star hotel in NYC (9+ euro for whisky - i'll admit I should have checked the prices, but in Germany prices are mostly friendly, but still, this is inflated and I would said fine if the rest was decent, just decent not great). And, I waited 40 minutes for a taxi, which I was first to order, but the reception keeps no track and other guests with apparently more important trips (airport) got the taxi before me as the drivers said I am here to take for the airport and not your short trip. In summation, no sleep, no service, overpriced breakfast and a bar with super inflated prices in a hotel that has the potential of being a 4 star hotel in a small city, but clearly, in its current state, is a hard 3 star hotel. The staff was smiling and tried to be nice, so there is no one person that induced this review by being awful (I rather avoid negative reviews, but should be available for others). It is just a reflection of a sub par hotel.