Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

holiday visit

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Perfectly located to use as a base to visit family. It has conveniently placed local shops and facilities and easy access to transport.
Location: Easy access to local town and transport. Easy access to Frankfurt. Excellent walks through woods to reach Bad Homburg
All staff extremely friendly and helpful. Accommodation exactly as described and in immaculate condition
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Darmstadt

Hotel Mercure Review

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a nice restaurant and a REWE is located next to the hotel. It’s very covenant for sightseeing in the local area and Frankfurt.
4 out of 5
by AMITAVA from Frankfort, Illinois, USA

General Overview

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Generally the hotel was good and the staff were helpful
4 out of 5
by Arnold from San Antonio, TX

A vacation outside Frankfurt

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel, it was clean and the staff was helpful. The rooms are typical european rooms, that is to say a little smaller, and I wish the mattress was a little better. Everything was as pictured and the description was accurate. I really liked some of the restaurants in the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by hamed from iram

a good hotel close to fair

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was nice and close to frankfurt fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights staff were helpful, breakfast was great the only downside was that we had to travel to Frankfurt by taxi this hotel was 16 miles away from Frankfurt I didn't know until I got there.
4 out of 5
by Hafiz from Bedford

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Its in a quite location away from city and still have supermarket next door and petrol station overall it ok nice view if you have top floor room.
5 out of 5
by Gadi from NY

Perfect!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel condition and cleanliness were always perfect. What I find remarkable is the improvement in service over the last few months. My last two stays were flawless. Thanks!! :)