Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Generally ok but bedding arrangements leave a lot to be desired Smallish individual duvets are a poor solution, otherwise good value for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

A lovely hotel not far from Alexanderplatz

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The free WiFi is definitely a perk of staying in this hotel. The room size, facilities and friendliness of the staff was excellent. They are fluent in English too. Will be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good transport links

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Reliable standard you'd expect from a large chain of hotels.
Cons: Milk cartons, not powdered milk!
Location: Plenty of quirky cafes and restaurants.
The U-bahn stop Samariterstrasse is outside the front door, so it couldn't be better and it's easy to get to from the airport. Staff are helpful and all speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by St.Schnitt, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for your kind words, which we will forward to our staff. We like to read that you liked your room and the central location of the hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you until then all the best and sunny days. Best regards, S.Schnitt Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Chris

Nice location, nice team.

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, right by a U-bahn station (10 mins from Alexanderplatz) and great for exploring the brilliant nightlife in Friedrichshain. The restaurants nearby are superb and there a hundreds to choose from. New Day Vietnamese & Hangmee are brilliant. The staff are really friendly & helpful, the rooms are fine, a bit dated but good value. The only complaint I have is the wifi, it's terrible. If you are bringing a laptop pop an ethernet cable in your case and then it's fine. Overall, great value, great staff & a nice place to stay while exploring the City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porvoo, Finland

Nice small hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The location.
Cons: Look at my aerlier comments.
Location: U-bahm right outside the door and all sorts of shops and restaurant nearby.
Everything else was Ok, but we had o room in the 6th floor and the seiling of the room was so low at some places, that my husband had problems ( and actually banged his head twice in low ceiling by the window).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great location with multiple eating and drinking options. In front of the U-ban exit, just 4 stops from alexander platz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The train station is right outside the hotel.888
The staff were Helpful. The sheets and pillows were crispy clean. It is far from town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convient location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Right outside tube stop so easy travel, pharmacy and small supermarket right next door with news agents across the road. Close restaurants but lack of bars. Also the wifi is terrible it may as well not be there, on 4th floor and had no wifi signal. Overall good location, we had a very pleasent stay despite the negatives
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Front desk stafff rude

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service. They give BW a bad name
Location: Not wasting my time.
I had an extensive stay which was paid for by my mother.she charged it and when I checked out they would not accept her payment which had already been taken by hotel. Very rude desk staff lady. Went to different hotel for my duration. I went to cancel a room night because I booked a date in error and they would not let me because it was an hour late. I explained I was staying a whole month and would choose another hotel and they did not care. They also spoke English and were irritated when had to. So I left and stayed elsewhere for 30 days. Your loss.