Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dericks from India

Poor choice of Hotel to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall poor experience. Late check-in was available using some code but no-one was there on the counter till 13:00 next morning. We wanted to pay in cash, but the amount was deducted from the card, irrespective of mailing them that we will reach late. So don't trust what they write on the website for luring the customers. However, the location is quite near Alexanderplatz and thats the reasonable price for this place.
4 out of 5
by Tam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sue from usa

family of 3

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
a bed to sleep in and a bathroom, busy enjoying the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Short Berlin Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice and clean, but definitely more suited to the budget or student traveller. The space was clean, bathroom modern, and the room had all amenities you would need for a short visit. My only complaint is that the bed was possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've slept on, but that just may have been my room - not sure!
4 out of 5
by Naoise from Dublin

Big unique room!

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice Place Near Subway

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: staff, clean
Cons: elevator
Location: see above
This was a nice place, and clean. It is near the subway in the former East Berlin section of Berlin. A bakery is nearby, along with some miscellaneous shops. A supermarket is about a 15 minute walk away. The staff were nice. There is no elevator. So if the room is on the second floor, as mine was, it is up and down stairs each time you leave the room, including for the bathroom on the first floor if the second floor bathroom is occupied. One of the three nights I stayed here there were some very loud and boisterous people down the hall. The other two nights were quiet. No hotel staff are there in the evening.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Newton Abbot

Check-in closes at 7pm

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Poor service. Our train to Berlin was delayed and we tried to phone at 9pm but nobody picked up. It turned out that check-in closed at 7pm which is ridiculous if you're backpacking and using the awful German train service.
4 out of 5
by Jiri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallinn, Estonia

Good value for a small price

Posted Nov 2, 2014
My room wasn't in the main building of the hostel, but it was fine with me. There was one small bed, a wardrobe and sink in the room and to be honest, for a two-day-stay I didn't need much more. The biggest plus was the location, just 10 second walk from U-Bahn station. Really cheap place as well, so I guess it did the job for me. On the negative side - in the room where I lived, had once lived a cat (I could smell it).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
We were unfairly overcharged by the rude staff, the Wifi wasn't working and shared bathrooms are in disrepair with a hole in the basin - overall bad experience!