Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice people. Easy to connect with.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice staff. I liked the mini market in the reception. Very thoughtful. Love the room decor. Also very close to bus and metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient to business. Reasonably priced.
Cons: I was hoping for free coffee.
The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable. We could not adjust the room temperature very much. In the dead of winter, the room remained just a little too warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk, Canada

Close to the metro!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The metro is your friend for late night snacks/cheaper coffee.
Nice room, small but nice. We were in Berlin to explore not hand around so it was great. No safe, no coffee maker, no fridge but again, not a deal breaker at all. Also, very clean and nice chambermaids. However, the young lady at the front desk hated us. Immediately. I'm not sure why, but she was snarky and just so irritated by us. A few days in, I need to use a spoon so I asked her (as there is a restaurant included on the main floor). She looked at another employee, rolled her eyes and motioned for the other front desk clerk to get it, all while speaking and gesturing at me in German. I didn't go back to the front desk for any reason so I wouldn't get attitude again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient and clean
Cons: More comfortable chairs in cafe area to relax and have a drink in the evening
Location: V close to train station and within walking distance to Alexanderplaza
Hotel was clean, convenient and most staff were helpful. Room was very small. Ok for short stay but no real comfort.Value for money paid. Would stay there again as rates reasonable and ideal as a base.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at very competitive prices

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful.The restaurant was wonderful,a great choice of food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

East side of Berlin, close to S Bahn train.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Big spacious room. Hotel close to train station & MacDonalds.
Cons: No tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Nic hotel close to S Bahn train station, on east side of Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good hotel for the price. Location is convenient and right on the river. Rooms are good size and clean, and staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

great hotel close to metro station

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location, staff, wifi, room size
Cons: toiletteries
Location: great location centrally located
wonderful. staff very helpful especially MARIO, will always stay there when i am in Berlin