Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Needs upgrading

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Not much unfortunately
Cons: Modernising Friendly reception staff
Location: Good for shops, bars,restaurants nearby
Room ok but asked for a double bed and got 2 singles pushed together. Bathroom very old fashioned. Lots of building work next door which started at 7am! Room not really cleaned, just duvets folded, bin only emptied once and no loo roll on last day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Feb 10, 2011 on Hotels
The room was tiny, but had everything I needed and was comfortable. The staff was nice and spoke English, which was a plus. The hotel is also very close to the subway. One downside was that while there was breakfast offered in the morning, it cost 8 euros, which seemed high. A walk to a cafe a couple blocks away got me fresh pressed orange juice, a latte, and a ham and cheese breakfast panini for 5 euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Juncker Hotel in Friedrichshain

Posted Jul 7, 2010 on Hotels
I arrived after the desk closed at 10pm but they had left a note on the door about where to find the key which was helpful. I stayed in the single room, which by no means luxurious was more than sufficient for a single traveller. The rooms back on to a courtyard which means it's quiet at night despite so much going on around the fantastic area of Friedrichshain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic value for money

Posted Sep 29, 2009 on Hotels
This is what i call hospitality. Very friendly environment and with all the amenities needed for business or a short break in Berlin. Excellent value for money. fully recommend. FLeotte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit enkelt hotell

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Alenetur i kjente omgivelser
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour agréable

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour parfait, à recommander
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Passendale

Prijs kwaliteit goed

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Propere en nette kamers. Redelijk dicht bij metrostation en heel gezellige buurt op wandelafstand. WiFi werkt naar behoren. Minpunten is de geluidsisolatie in de kamers. Zowel de kamer als de werken buiten naast mij waren hoorbaar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels