Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good price and easy to get into city centre via tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms need brighter lighting.
Nice hotel; staff very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zaid

Weekend break with friends

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very relaxed and enjoyable. My friends were very impressed with the hotel and especially the breakfast and the cleanliness of the rooms. The only thing that I didn't like was the view of the heap of dirt outside the hotel. Other than that, everything was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel overbooked so was relocated to a lower graded NH 10 min cab ride at 10pm in the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Close to public transport, great breakfast, awesome staff. Beds could do with a mattress topper. Very firm..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant budget option that exceeds its price tag

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is located less than a mile from Alexanderplatz and there's not one but two tram stops pretty much outside the door! The staff are really friendly and exceptionally talented in their multi-lingual skills, they couldn't be more helpful. That goes beyond the reception desk but to the cleaners as well who must be the chirpiest cleaners I've ever met! The rooms are simple as you might expect for the price range but overall they have everything you need and are very clean. My only bug was with the strange quilt situation... two single quilts to a double bed. There also wasn't a kettle in the room but I soon got over that... there are literally hundreds of great places to get delicious coffee and breakfast in Berlin. We stayed for three nights and paid half of what you might pay for a budget hotel chain in the UK, the NH absolutely wipes the floor with any of them.
4 out of 5
by Slavena

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
All was good, except for the open item from the fridge bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern business hotel, tram ride to Alexanderplatz

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good condition, English-speaking staff, 24hr reception
Cons: No fridge or tea-making facilities in the room. No convenient bedside electricity sockets. Breakfast was very expensive by UK standards (22 Euro).
Location: It's not really at Alexanderplatz, but is on a tram route so it's sufficiently well connected. Seems to be set-up more for business than leisure use.
Visiting Berlin for a friend's birthday (party held at the hotel). Probably wouldn't have chosen to stay here for tourism alone, but we were happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels