Ratings based on 1,678 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A vibrant location with good transport links

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Its located in a busy and vibrant area of Berlin
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in the room
Location: Close to S-Bahn and U-Bahn which gives easy access to all the main tourist attractions in Berlin. The Mercedes Benz Arena concert venue is close by
Hotel staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful, rooms are clean bright and spacious, toiletries and a hairdryer are provide, there is also a small fridge which is great for chilling the lovely German beers. Breakfast is included in the price and offers a very good choice of both hot and cold dishes, sets you up perfectly for exploring the City of Berlin. The rooftop terrace is also lovely for unwinding after a log day exploring. I would definitely recommend this hotel, only downside is that tea/coffee making facilities where not provided in the room although there are plenty coffee shops near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kat

Perfect place for a city break

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
really friendly and professional service; the room was immaculate with huge windows and amazing views of the city including the Fernsehturm to the west. was a lovely surprise to find a bottle of prosecco and a birthday card in my room too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review of trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Good location near train, and trams stops.
The hotel experience was good and the brekfast very good, however the hotel could benefit from air conditioning, the hotel was situated very near train, tram and bus services including many bars and eateries.
5 out of 5
by N

Weekend break

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great weekend break and good hotel. Great value and just 10 min walk to train station cheap Berlin pass and great transport system. Bars and restaurants within 10 min walk. You are out of the centre but only 5 min train journey and trains run till late
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value & service

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel In an excellent locations close to many bars, restaurants & nightlife. room was comfortable with good wifi and and excellent breakfast servers each morning (until 12 at weekends!) the service at the hotel was outstanding, the receptionist even arranged for a bottle of wine to be sent to my room on my birthday! We didn't even mention the occasion they must have just noticed from My passport when checking in. 100% recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion

In the center of Berlin nightlife

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is located nearby the streets where all the bars, pubs and famous nightclubs in the east side of Berlin are and a five minutes walk to the East Side Gallery where you find all the graffiti in the Berlin Wall. The room was OK, with a little living room to read, watch TV or just relax. The best of all was the breakfast with plenty of delicious options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Nomadicos, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nicole Gundermann UpstalsboomerIn
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels