Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean hotel. Friendly Staff. Stayed in the newer part which are the larger rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by E-commerce, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for staying with Bastion hotel Leeuwarden and your beautiful review. We are constantly improving and renovating our hotels! Hopefully we may welcome you again some day! Kind regards, Team E-commerce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Can

Great staff and food:)

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great time and staff:) the staff went out of their eat all the time to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Team E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Many thanks for your great review! Your compliments are highly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again sometime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great staff, very clean, good food all good. Just one thing the would suggest is more spots to put your clothes. Very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
A good value hotel where everyone was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Team E-commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! Your feedback is highly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again someday.
3 out of 5
by AntonioPuente from Amsterdam

Not impressed, but depends what you go there for

Posted Apr 27, 2011
I only picked this hotel because I needed to commute somewhere around next morning. It was OK. Nothing good or bad can be said. Typical kind of "motel"-like hotel with decent services. The building is old. Rooms are clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prima hotel dichtbij het centrum

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Prima service, goed ontbijt, a la carte menukaart.
Location: klein kwartier lopen naar het centrum door een gezellige straat . Fries museum is een aanrader, De historische binnenstad is een aanrader
Prima hotel, ik vond alleen de bedden te zacht maar dat heb ik vaker met boxsprings. Ik houd van een harde matras zeker met mijn lichamelijke ongemakken (reuma) veel gemakkelijker om uit te komen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Goed hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: de nette kamers
Location: Het hotel bevond zich niet ver van de stad, een kwartiertje lopen dus dat is prima.
Nette kamers, fijne douche. 6 December kreeg ik zelfs een chocoladeletter met gedicht voor de deur. Toch een beetje sinterklaargevoel gehad. Vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leeuwarden

prima hotel, zeker voor dit budget

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Prima hotel, budget is goed, locatie is buiten centrum maar eenvoudig te bereiken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from limmen

Prima hotel dicht bij centrum

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Ligging, personeel, waar voor je geld
Cons: Mis een overdekte fietsenstalling.
Location: Leeuwarden musea (alma tadema) fietsen rond leeuwarden veel natuur.
Goede prijs - kwaliteit verhouding. vriendelijk personeel. Veel keuze en gevarieerd ontbijt over 3 dagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Het ontbijt is goed verzorgd
Location: Locatie is wat verder van het centrum van Leeuwarden
De ligging is wat verder van het centrum af. Faciliteiten prima, niks te veel, wel voldoende. Ontbijt is goed en personeel is vriendelijk.