Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Leeuwarden

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Lighting in room
Location: Walk into town
Pleasant motel, comfy bed, close to town, room bit dark, small biscuits, nice tv, quiet, hot water, easy access from motorways
3 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Perfect for our needs

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Location: Location is just outside the ring of Leeuwarden. Going into the centre of town is walkable, but it is a pretty good hike.
This is a good basic hotel, was perfect for us where we were going to be driving all around visiting family, and did not need to be right in the centre of town. The room was spotlessly clean, good shower, comfortable bed, same size as you would typically see in an european hotel, all for an extremely reasonable price. And the restaurant had very good food, on top of it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the outskirts of Leeuwarden

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Ideally located close to Leeuwarden if you wish to stay on the outskirts of town. Comfortable clean accommodation and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by scott

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights whilst attending an event at the local air base. It fitted our needs perfectly, as we spent most of our time away from the immediate area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent and we loved the quality of the food in the restaurant. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel, fairly far out of Leeuwarden, didn't realise it would be a 40+ minute walk with cases but there is a bus that stops nearby, which we should have investigated. Friendly service overall, had a nice stay. Very good value!
4 out of 5
by Hans from Blanket texas

Good

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay it's not a hilton. Room little small price real good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Weekend meal time did not match the given time in the book in the room, book said start at 7am actually starts at 8 am.
5 out of 5
by Viktor from North Potomac, Md

Ok

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good for the money. No microwave or fridge in the rooms. Nice staff