Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Civilised, comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Only had two nights but liked the town and the hotel - all very civilised. Bit of a nuisance having to pay for parking but not really a problem. Wish we had spent more time in Friesland - it's a really pleasant and interesting area.
5 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Klaas K.e

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Although the location was great, the expected quality was disappointing as the premises felt somewhat rundown. Bathroom towels were barely enough to dry after shower while soap dispenser was inoperative. Tea/ coffee service was slow. Staff was friendly but appeared overworked. A notch down from the four star it was rated at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious rooms looking rather tired

Posted May 31, 2015
Location: The hotel is in the heart of the old town on a pretty square with lots of cafes.
The hotel has a great location and helpful staff. Our room was very spacious, but in need of redecoration. The rest of the hotel was much better maintained, as evidenced by the wedding taking place in the garden when we arrived. We had to stand in the corridor to lock on to a wireless signal, but once our devices were online, the connection was maintained in our room. Breakfast was OK but I wouldn't recommend getting up specially for it.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good central hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Nice hotel in the center of Leeuwarden. Google historic ambiance. Nice breakfast room. However the breakfast is overpriced for the offering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

It was the best hotel I ever stayed till now!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel was really nice and the room with the jacuzzi was fabulous. Extremely clean room and great staff.The location is very convenient while you can be in the city centre in 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Littledom from England

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay. The staff were amazing. Food delicious. Would highly recommend it.