Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great City Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel located across from the Leeuwarden Staion. Well located for ease access (walking ) to all of Leeuwarden's amenities and interesting sites. If driving there is a garage at the hostel which has a surcharge ( well worth it). Hotel is a full service hotel providing very good guest services. Good restaurant. Great place to take a coffee or beer to car have up on your reading. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Always ready to assist. Wealth of local knowledge. Will definitely return the this hotel next time in Leeuwarden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

opposite leeuwarden train station!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: location opposite train station
Cons: toilet drainage - was slightly clogged
very convenient location. checked in before check-in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Near train station, close to centre

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff.Location. Windows that open.
Cons: Larger duvets that don't fall off the side of the single bed. Water pressure in the shower.
Location: Friesland Museum. Pancakes on the canal.
Very inviting lobby and restaurant as you enter. Friendly and helpful staff who are flexible - unusual for most hotels in the NL. Cheerful as well. Comfy bed. Terrific location and nice decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

stallion show 2017 Hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: shopping, brewery, restaurants, etc
Love this hotel. Have stayed here for the last 2 years. Great hotel with amminities, and close to everything downtown. Great friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gouda

BETTER THAN EXPECTATIONS

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Very near the Railway Station. Room quiet despite being opposite lift and facing main road. Accessing WiFi effortless. Bed extremely comfortable.
Location: Easy access to historic centre of Leeuwarden with plenty shops, cafes, restaurants, museums within walking distance.
We arrived a few hours early and reception staff checked us in and looked after our bags so we could explore Leeuwarden. Our room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and had loads of sockets for our electronic devices. Bathroom gleaming with good lighting and mirrors. Plenty hanging and shelf space. Extra pillows in wardrobe. Tea/coffee facilities in room, and no problem getting extra from reception. Mini bar. Free WiFi. Balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

3 Day stay - August 2016

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: A few minutes walk from anything
We booked this hotel via Expedia due its location which is directly next to the central train station in Leeuwarden. It takes you a few minutes walk to the center square. The staff is very professional and friendly. We arrived 3 hours in advance and we were given the room key directly. Our room itself, located on the 2nd floor, was clean and very decent. You have a safe included, a mini bar ($) and free Wi-Fi. We tried the breakfast which costs 15 euro/p.p. and had a good selection offered. Note that you can sit anywhere and there is no table service for coffee/tea. Overall: highly recommended for location and great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duckburg

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Leeuwarden is best town in Holland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTH CAROLINA

MY STAY IN LEEUWARDEN, NL .

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: convenience
Great hotel. We were there to attend the Friesian Stallion Show. The hotel was very convenient to the location of the show. Train station across the street was also available. The hotel has its own and bar and restaurant which was very nice. There is also restaurants around the hotel within walking distrance.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Newport South Wales

Friesland horse show visit

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was very good and parking facilities were great would certainly stay here again
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels