Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The receptionist was so rude and on anyway try to please the guest. I got the handicap room and I asked to get another one, he said not that the one that I reserve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance required!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed on top (5th) floor. Wind whistled and howled loudly through air conditioning unit all night. Door was not plumb with frame and a quarter inch gap of light came in from hallway. Woke up to dripping water and plaster falling from ceiling; apparently the roof leaked from previous night's rain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel close to the venue

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel is what I liked the most!
Breakfast was great! The rooms were clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brenda

Very disappointed!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was in the area visiting with family with my 2 adult daughters. We take a trip together annually. I reserved a room online with 2 queen beds so we could be together and enjoy each others company. When I arrived I was informed the hotel had overbooked and there was only king beds available. So we slept in separate rooms which defeated the purpose of us traveling together. This was my first experience with Holiday Inn Express and if reservations are not handled any differently across the country I will not be staying at your hotels again. When a person books on line they choose the type of accommodations they prefer. This reservation was unacceptable and I'm very disappointed about the outcome. On another note the hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I even asked for a suite so my family could be together and was not given that option. First impressions are lasting impressions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Close to restaurants

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice staff, great building and great location in Frisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The roomi felt it was small , and only had one big towel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HI needs to improve room condition t compete

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The drains in the sink and shower were very slow and the water backed up above my ankles while taking a shower. Keurig coffee was awful, undrinkable.
Location: Hotel is in a very convenient location in Frisco.
Overall, the HI was okay but nothing that stands out as great. The location was perfect for Frisco for what we were there to do. The staff was friendly but the room was very average, it had a slow draining tub and although it was nice to have a Keurig, the coffee it made was really bad.