Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

It was ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Really happy with size of room but bathroom was not very clean and shower not very hot . Lovely and quiet was concerned as it above a pub. Breakfast lovely lady serving was also cooking and clearing tables so was rushed of her feet but nothing was to much trouble I would of given them 5 stars if hot shower and bathroom cleaner but would stay again if in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay at hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The room where the breakfast was served was light and airy.
Cons: The decor is dark - the breakfast could be more inviting.
Location: Location was very good 15 minute walk from station and 5 minutes into town.
I was told to check in at 3pm when I arrived at 3.45pm the room had not been cleaned/bed changed from the last guest. I had to wait on the stairs until the room was ready. My friends that we're joining me later also had to wait for their room to be prepared? The breakfast was okay hard poached egg each morning tinned tomatoes, not great choice of cereals the whole breakfast was unimaginative. Although I was given a reduction in the price of my room I would not recommend or stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Nice B&B close to the Cheese & Grain concert venue

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff & breakfast
Cons: Better fans supplied in hot weather?
Location: Excellent location, just at the top of the hill. 4 places to eat within 200 yards and only a 7 minute walk to the concert venue.
Great little B&B. Nice selection of cider at the bar. Staff were lovely. Only slight gripe was the heat in the room. The fan we had was okay but not exactly brilliant. However, there's nothing you can do about hot humid weather unless you go down the route of installing air con, and at £45 pp per night, you couldn't warrant that sort of expense. The breakfast was spot on and delivered with a smile. Would def stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

close to Frome centre

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We are familiar with Frome as family live there,we were attending a family party.
Disappointing, not a hotel more a pub with rooms. No hot water two mornings in a row. No food at weekends except breakfast which was very good. Room small and stuffy, rather grubby walls, clean shower room. Staff friendly and helpful but overall very poor value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falmouth , cornwall

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location , staff
Cons: air conditioning in the bed rooms
Location: longleat safaria park, bath,
The corner house is a great place to stay, excellent rooms , breakfast was amazing a friendly atmosphere and friendly and welcoming staff nothing is to much when asked. The only thing i think they could do with is some air conditioning as the rooms can get rather warm ( even though the radiators were turned off) a fan as provided put was to noisey to have running whilst trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to family

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Everything totally happy with the hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Closed to all shops
Warm and friendly staff ,room very clean comfortable bed great night sleep. Breakfast good service very friendly. .would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Wiltshire

Nice hotel close to centre of town

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The bar and the proximity to the centre of town.
Cons: On-site parking is limited and cramped.
Location: Frome is a historic market town with an interesting centre and traditional west country architecture.
The hotel is close to the centre (including some good restaurants) and benefits from nice rooms, a cool downstairs bar with live music (which doesn't go on into the night) and a good breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Ideal for town and train travel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
This is my 3rd stay at The Cornerhouse. As always, the staff were friendly and helpful. Anne Marie, is super and nothing is ever any trouble. Ideal location for visiting Frome, and surrounding areas as it is only a 10 min walk from the railway station. Lovely little place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Hotel near Frome

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice staff, comfortable room. Needs some work on the plumbing. Convenient well priced hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The conditions of the rooms were good. However, one of the beds was not in good condition. It was making noise and believed to be not in good condition for use.